We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate at a couple of places in Arromanches but this was our favorite and returned a few times.Food was good,staff was friendly and prices were fair.Pizzas are lovely and mine came with an egg cooked in the middle!! Strange but lovely.would def recomend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    101
    62
    32
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice reliable place to eat”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We ate lunch here as it was recommended by a local. We were not disappointed. Prompt service, nice setting almost on the street, and very reasonable prices made it a pleasant experience. Their menu is extensive and contains food suitable for all. Their seafood is wonderful and was delivered with the crispest fries we'd eaten.

We were in and out quickly enough and didn't waste any time, but still got to really enjoy the food and the cold beer it was washed down with.

Highly recommended, especially if you're not sure what you're going to get.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank YakkaNobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza and friendly service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Arromanches is a great place to visit and when the weather changed we took cover in the busiest of the many restaurants. The restaurant was busy but the service was very friendly. We tried to use the little French we know and the waitress really played along and made it fun.

We all had pizza and the waitress was happy to adjust the toppings to suit. We are all vegetarian but it was no problem. Meals came quickly and the pizzas were fantastic.

Highlights were the four seasons and a wonderfully garlicky "le bistro". Pizzas were about €11.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab Moules Frites”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Specialising in Mussels, we were not disappointed. They were delicious. We had the best Tiramisu ever for dessert. The waiter was great fun too. This was the better dining experience of our 3 night stay in Arromanches.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boatbum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After checking the wide menu, opted for one of the fixed price menus and was nor disappointed. Well prepared and presented with good, pleasant service. Would certainly visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing