We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good moules” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie Au 6 Juin

Brasserie Au 6 Juin
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good moules”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Sea side restaurant in France so with moules and frites you cannot go wrong. This restaurant was very nice. We had lunch here and there was plenty of choice and the service was fast.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    187
    103
    68
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

NIce little spot; the beef bourguignon (?) was quite tasty. It was quiet the night we came by, but the service did seem quick, and the waitress very pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prairiecrocus577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Meal at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a lovely meal and the service and price was excellent. We found this Brasserie by accident and was totally happy with the food after not finding many places good to eat all weekend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We ate at this restaurant in the week when we wanted an early dinner and most restaurants were closed until after 7 o'clock. We all chose a set menu for a 3 course meal. Though the portions were not huge the 3 courses were plentyful in all. The main course could have done with some salad or vegetables, but was cooked well. My mother in law really enjoyed the moules and my partner would recomend the creme caramel, but all in, all 4 of us enjoyed the meal and the prices were reasonable, service was good too.Worth a visit for a early dinner, or lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uninspiring...stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Service was uninspiring. Food was uninspiring. This place is the definition of a tourist trap. My Dad ordered the "vegetable soup" and got some bland puree which tasted like the chef forgot the salt. My appetizer was a tomato salad which was actually pretty good. For our main course, my Dad had the croque-monsieur (for those who don't know, it's a grilled ham-and-cheese sandwich, with melted cheese on top), and it tasted like the bread was never cooked beyond the dough it was made from. I ordered the pork loin, which would have bounced if I'd dropped it on the ground. The meat was so dry, I could have used it to wipe up a spill. Absolutely do not go here, ever.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Au 6 Juin also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Brasserie Au 6 Juin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing