We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Arromanches-les-Bains
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
51
102
91
53
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
102
91
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor white wine the main car park mulberry harbour no elevator sea front moules free parking crepes miso soup gold beach day trip comfortable bed sea view omaha beach sites museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 345 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This hotel is situated right on the square where all the DDay ceremonies have taken place. Our rooms were on the 3rd floor up a large winding staircase. (There is no lift). At 73 I found this hard work. The rooms were well appointed with en suite facilities.
The beer was very good in a pleasant annex under an awning. The food was poor.
We ate there on 4 evenings because the alternative restaurants in the town were not much better and all about the same price which was a little high.
The service was good and friendly. The room prices were reasonable. Car parking is a problem there is no free parking during the day, but is free between 7pm and 9am. There is a total of 4 disabled parking spaces.

Room tip: There is no disabled access to the rooms.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Our coach trip stopped in arramanche so that we could have a look around and get a meal. We chose this restaurant which was an brilliant choice. Whilst not cheap the food was excellent and the service good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

So...
Where do I start, I cane here with my school on a trip and paid £200 for the room.

As we got into our rooms there where cockroaches everywhere, the shower head had mold on it and the light gave me and my room mate a epileptic fit.

The food was horrid as well, it was cold and It smelt weird. We were served meals like pumpkin soup and raw chicken.

The windows were also horrid they did not keep heat in or out during the day so it was always hot.

The windows in the frames were cracked and shattered, the key to the room was useless to since it never opened the door full

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheAquaWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

very bad experience on this Sunday summer evening or the urge to want to have a drink on the terrace while admiring the waterfront ... the barman agrees ... we arrive to sit at the table with our baby in the stroller ... and the server, push us back. "For a drink, no I do not want to serve you!"
several comments hint at this bad service.
finally give our money to this type of restaurant ... no thanks!
and if the welcome and service are not part of your priority ... Sir change your job!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 188st_phanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Visited here and the hotel was fair value rooms are not the biggest but adequate for a short visit.The hotel is just yards from the sea front and with lots of celebrations to commemorate D day landings the town was busy with good choices of places to eat if you wanted to eat away from the hotel

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews