We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weak”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Celina

Le Celina
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Weak”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

There aren't many choices here, but try elsewhere. Pizzas are too cheesy. Avoid the pork with cider. Beer and muscles are pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewportPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value but very average quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant has a vast menu choice but unfortunately the dishes that we sampled were a little disappointing. The pork with cider looked like a couple of slices of cold meat with some warm cider sauce and the moules smelt decidedly unpleasant. We would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Meal In a Nine Day Trip to France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were a Party of seven and everyone agreed their meals were the best we had in Paris and Normandy. Different party members ate fish and meat, so we had a good sample of many menu items.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious & good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our group of 8 showed up for lunch and was quickly made comfortable. Our server was very attentive and the food was delectable. Highly recommend the salads & the gratin de poissons. Very reasonably priced - 13.50 for 3 courses at lunch. When we had a question about the bill even the owner came out to help fix it. GO THERE!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful little restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very warm and friendly. The mussels normandy were terrific.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank southernbelle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Celina also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Le Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing