We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weak”
Review of Le Celina

Le Celina
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newport Beach, CA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Weak”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

There aren't many choices here, but try elsewhere. Pizzas are too cheesy. Avoid the pork with cider. Beer and muscles are pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewportPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    17
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value but very average quality”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant has a vast menu choice but unfortunately the dishes that we sampled were a little disappointing. The pork with cider looked like a couple of slices of cold meat with some warm cider sauce and the moules smelt decidedly unpleasant. We would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Meal In a Nine Day Trip to France”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were a Party of seven and everyone agreed their meals were the best we had in Paris and Normandy. Different party members ate fish and meat, so we had a good sample of many menu items.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious & good value”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our group of 8 showed up for lunch and was quickly made comfortable. Our server was very attentive and the food was delectable. Highly recommend the salads & the gratin de poissons. Very reasonably priced - 13.50 for 3 courses at lunch. When we had a question about the bill even the owner came out to help fix it. GO THERE!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful little restaurant.”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very warm and friendly. The mussels normandy were terrific.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank southernbelle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Celina also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Le Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing