We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
58
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenetteside roadmodern bathrooma wonderful staywalk in showerhomemade jamscomfortable bedslanding beachesgreat locationthe ownergold beachanneflorenceaviationsignificancededicationrivals
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Where do I start , from start to finish the experience was amazing from our introduction as we arrived early being welcomed to leaving with wanting photos of our car for Paul and Anne-Florence to remember.
The room B2 was amazing with memorabilia on the walls to a very modern bathroom.
The breakfasts were fresh and generous , nothing was too much trouble even a tour to explain all Pauls collection , even to me who didn't have an interest but my partner even found knew things .Sadly we didn't get to say goodbye to Paul but would love to visit again some day with our children and hopefully Hunter their dog will want taking a petit promenade again.
To sum it all up what a perfect first trip to Normandy.
My only negative would be that we had to pay cash , but it all comes out of the same pot I guess .Mark and Amanda from Manchester .

Room Tip: B2 large and outdoor space
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaJulescombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Could not have found a better place to stay. True B&B, host couple has collected items from all over the world related to aviation during WWII and they are on display in the house and the guest rooms. Florence offers a nice explanation on all of the items. Our room was nicely appointed with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was fabulous, many things homemade by Florence. Could not have asked for a better overall stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Our hostess was warm, friendly and welcoming. She made us feel right at home in this lovely B&B.
We had a very nice room. It was beautifully decorated and furnished with antique furniture. There was a small kitchenette, equipped with microwave and sink. The bathroom had a rain shower and a double sink, which was great.
Our room was filled with ornaments and knickknacks, so there wasn't much room for our stuff. There was very little hanging space in the wardrobe.
The bathroom, while attractive, had very little space for toiletries etc., expcept on the window ledge. They kept falling off when we opened the window.
Breakfast, sereved in the kitchen, was a yummy and generous meal.
Unfortunately, if you need good wi fi, you won't find it here. The signal was weak.
Bring cash with you, as this place does not accept cards.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julietheoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Propriétaire at Dday Aviators, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello Paul
Thank you for your review .
Concerning the Wifi , The signal is 5/5 in each place of the house. Unfortunaly, some time in Arromanches (the problem is in all the town) the connection is slow and there's nothing we can do about it .
Concerning the place in the wardrobe we are sorry . We sought that 10 coathangers would be enought for a 2 days stay . Will fix that ...
Regards
Anne Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

A wonderful, comfortable stay at this charming b&b. Delightful hostess who is a mine of information of the area and places of interest. Cannot fault this charming abode. Spotlessly clean, great location. A slight inconvenience is 'no parking'. However able to unload and load up, and plenty of parking on adjacent streets and car parks. Most definitely will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is, I believe, the largest. No lift, so a good choice for older people.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous B&B with the loveliest owners! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are into D-day and flying this is a must do. It was such a comfortable place to stay and the breakfasts were outstanding. They also have the sweetest dog.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MichelleM5034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews