We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Johnny Appleseed Restaurant - CLOSED

Johnny Appleseed Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I really liked the breakfast here. We stayed at the attached Quality Inn and had a discount too. The food was good Southern cookin' and plenty of food to keep you full all day. I really enjoyed speaking with the staff. They are knowledgeable about the area and extremely friendly. Save money for their cool gift shop! Neat stuff in there!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Texas-Girl-In-Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    69
    31
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
356 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Still the place to eat lunch in New Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

the Johnny Appleseed has been holding the fort at New Market for years. It still delivers a decent meal and a fair price with friendly, local service. While it will not be a memorable dining experience, it will be a fully satisfactory one.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Nice country style family restaurant... Good food and service... Affordable price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a family country style restaurant you're at the right place!

Next to the Quality Inn, it kind of saved my stay at that hotel..

Nothing extraordinary with the food and service but price was pretty fair..

Good portion, good menu and good choice of side items...

Waitress was kind and helpful and not too pushy...

Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Virginia classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good old Virginia home cooking here. The service is friendly and the prices are good. What more could you want.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cape_May_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food and apple fritter specialty with every meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We ate breakfast and dinner here and were not disappointed. The prices are quite reasonable, the food plentiful and tasty. The service was prompt and the wait staff very friendly. This is plain, down-home good cooking, nothing fancy, just good food. You get their apple fritters with every meal. You can order extras and take some home; we always do! We always eat here at least once when in the Valley. There is a discount available to those who stay at the hotel (20% off breakfast and 10% off dinner). Not sure about lunch as I have never eaten lunch there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VAvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Appleseed Restaurant also viewed

New Market, Shenandoah County
New Market, Shenandoah County
 
New Market, Shenandoah County
New Market, Shenandoah County
 
New Market, Shenandoah County
New Market, Shenandoah County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing