We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only as a very last option.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only as a very last option.”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel is not kept up well. Bedding is old, thin and frayed. Pillows worn out. Decor dated. Bathroom fixtures deteriorating. Water pressure very bad. Breakfast was awful, offerings were white bread and gooey day old donuts, cereal and instant oatmeal. Juice was watered down. Coffee extremely waek. Price for room not comparable to other hotels in area, better hotels in area for the same price. Hotel charges your credit card even after you pay via on-line.Still trying to get refund. Almost wished I had slept at a rest stop. Day manager would not give me a receipt for my room told me I could get it off the internet. Only reason we stayed was for an emergency due to car breakdown on interstate and traveling with pet.

Room Tip: Try any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    141
    137
    119
    110
See reviews for
258
158
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

No ice available. Hot, uncleaned room. Total indifference from management. Don't expect to get any help from the corporate offices. They are a waste. I will never stay at a Day's Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Market hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was by far one of the worst motels to stay at. The room was dirty and infested with flys, stink bugs, and other bugs. I was told the pool would be open during my stay when I arrived the pool was empty, I checked out early for this reason and was told because I booked through the days inn website they would not refund my money for the extra 2 days that I would not be staying at the motel. The day staff was very rude and laughed when I said I would be calling the days inn corporate line to complain about this. I then received a poorly written email telling me they would like to work with me in the future. Don't waste your time here go 15 miles south on 81 and stay at the Ramada in Harrisonburg they are much nicer, pet friendly, and a much cleaner motel.

Room Tip: Tip don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 23, 2012

It was only okay ...breakfast was minimal but acceptable, location okay, grounds/appearance/etc were pretty poor, TV/cable was terrible, staff was fairly nice but didn't seem too helpful re restaurants,etc.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel was hard to find and expensive for the average room and sparse breakfast. I had to call to find it, but the front desk clerk was helpful and kind. The address given on the website does not exist according to my GPS. The room was average, with working cable and decent hot water.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The room was extremely dirty. We didn't ask for a room change because we were traveling with pets and felt that this was probably a typical "pet room". The bed was saggy and lumpy and the pillows should have been replaced a long time ago. The towels were small and thin. The bathroom was also very dirty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJKonLBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel was fine for a quick one night stay if there is nothing else available in the area, but we would never stay there for any length of time. Everything from the towels to the furniture is old and worn out. This place is in dire need of an update and remodel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOUG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
11.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
12.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Market Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Market Battlefield

Property: Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Address: 9360 George Collin Pkwy, New Market, VA 22844-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > New Market
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Market Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Welcome to Historic Town of New Market. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure; alone or with family or with pets; you will always be comforted with friendly smiles and clean rooms. * During your stay you can enjoy our free continental breakfast * seasonal outdoor pool * Shenandoah National Park 15 miles; New Market Battlefield .5 mile; Luray Caverns 15 miles; Endless Caverns 10miles; Shenandoah Caverns 6 miles; * Skiing, Golfing and Fishing nearby * Shopping * White Water Rafting * Our in room features include: * Free Wireless High Speed Internet * Coffee Maker, Micro-Fridge, Hair Dryer, * 27 Flat Screen TV with Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn New Market Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Market, Battlefield Hotel New Market
New Market Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing