We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
A TripAdvisor Member
“Feedback”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

It was only okay ...breakfast was minimal but acceptable, location okay, grounds/appearance/etc were pretty poor, TV/cable was terrible, staff was fairly nice but didn't seem too helpful re restaurants,etc.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    144
    143
    123
    110
See reviews for
266
163
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel was hard to find and expensive for the average room and sparse breakfast. I had to call to find it, but the front desk clerk was helpful and kind. The address given on the website does not exist according to my GPS. The room was average, with working cable and decent hot water.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The room was extremely dirty. We didn't ask for a room change because we were traveling with pets and felt that this was probably a typical "pet room". The bed was saggy and lumpy and the pillows should have been replaced a long time ago. The towels were small and thin. The bathroom was also very dirty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJKonLBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Market hotels

BURLINGTON
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel was fine for a quick one night stay if there is nothing else available in the area, but we would never stay there for any length of time. Everything from the towels to the furniture is old and worn out. This place is in dire need of an update and remodel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOUG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I could not imagine, my stay in US is so horrible. Nothing good about it. No cleanliness, tv pathetic, room alarm disfunctioning, furniture old, tv old, bathrooms dirty, bed is pathetic. I could write a long essay about this hotel. But it will not be ending. Even the price is not good. With the same price, i have just lived lavishly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schalmeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed one night here and thank god it was just one night..The room was dirty, bathtub was dirty,scummy, hair all over the place..If all Days Inns are like this then we will never stay at one again....Appliances need to be updated..This was just plain nasty...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I was so excited to get a low price for this room...so low that I could afford two rooms, one for us and one for our sons adjoining. However, the old saying rings true with this one; you certainly get what you pay for. The rooms were dirty: tub had soap scum, rugs were filthy, hair all over the bathroom, appliances and fixtures were dated and didn't work properly, beds literally had to divots in them and felt like sleeping on the floor. This all applies to both of our rooms.

We had to leave early when one of our sons got sick and the weather was calling for snow. Even though we checked out in the early afternoon and they were able to rent the room out when we left, they still charged us for half the night on both rooms and then proceeded to tell us that the incredibly slack maid was claiming that some of the towels were missing. I mean really? Maybe she just forgot and placed the frayed, stained, nasty things in the garbage where they belonged. The front desk said they would overlook it. Again, really?!

Moral of the story, glad to be heading home and Days Inn, this location is bad for your reputation. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange1eyes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
11.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#5 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Market Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Market Battlefield

Property: Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Address: 9360 George Collin Pkwy, New Market, VA 22844-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > New Market
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Market Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Welcome to Historic Town of New Market. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure; alone or with family or with pets; you will always be comforted with friendly smiles and clean rooms. * During your stay you can enjoy our free continental breakfast * seasonal outdoor pool * Shenandoah National Park 15 miles; New Market Battlefield .5 mile; Luray Caverns 15 miles; Endless Caverns 10miles; Shenandoah Caverns 6 miles; * Skiing, Golfing and Fishing nearby * Shopping * White Water Rafting * Our in room features include: * Free Wireless High Speed Internet * Coffee Maker, Micro-Fridge, Hair Dryer, * 27 Flat Screen TV with Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn New Market Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Market, Battlefield Hotel New Market
New Market Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing