We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel L'Oustal de Vezac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vezac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautifully located modern ground level hotel/motel. Close to all the great sites. Lots of free parking. Big room with really good lighting. Very nice bathroom with great lighting for makeup and heater for those who like a nice and warm bathroom. Toilet in separate area. Totally dark room thanks to great slide down shutters. Absolutely no noise ( late Sept. ) Nice pool and breakfast for those who go for that sort of thing. The owners are very friendly ( I dealt with the mother and daughter ) and will give you tips on where to go for a great sightseeing experience. The only minus was a TV that couldn't get any stations. The owners told me that would be remedied by next year as they're getting all new flat screen TVs.
Here's the final kicker, the room price was about $ 75.00/night!

Room Tip: All rooms seem pretty well situated. Maybe during the summer months I would avoid the rooms adjacen...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photographer-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'Oustal de Vezac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

A family run hotel in a most amazing setting, from the poolside you can look out and see four chateaux, high on the hills. The decor is a little eighties, but the hotel is very clean and 'madame' and her family are most welcoming - nothing is too much trouble. I visited in September with my local rambling group and enjoyed a week of wonderful walks and a canoe trip. No dinner at the hotel, but great restaurants within a 30 minute walk or 5 minute drive.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room - a little more expensive, but worth it if staying for a week.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Perfectly situated for rambling in the Dordogne Valley. We were a group of 26 and everybody was delighted with the situation, the quality of the rooms, the cleanliness, the pool and above all the warmth of the welcome from the staff in this family run hotel. They arranged for us to eat at a local reataurant, approx. one mile from the hotel. This was a bonus as the retun walk from the restaurant helped us to digest our 5 course dinner. All our group would highly recommend this hotel particualrly to rambling or cycling groups in this delightful stretch of the Dordogne vallley. While we went out for dinner, the breakfast at he hotel was varied each day and of ahigh quality

Room Tip: Th rooms at he pool side offer excellent vies
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caerffiliramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed the night at Hotel L'Oustal in August 2012 as part of a driving tour and because we wanted to visit the Jardins de Marquessac. The hotel was very good value in our opinion - really clean with modern bathroom facilities and separate toilet / shower & basin. We were travelling as a family and highly recommend the family rooms for any child that's old enough to stay in its own bed overnight (the children's accommodation is upstairs on a mezzanine floor) - however there were three singles upstairs and a double downstairs, so plenty of options to play around with if you need children to sleep near to adults / on the ground floor.

Our room overlooked the swimming pool which was excellent and a huge hit with our daughter. Plenty of towels were provided, and toiletries in the bathroom etc. Breakfast is from 8am to 9.30am although unfortunately we needed to be on the road early, so missed it. The views from the hotel are fantastic and it is very close to Marquessac although we drove as very steep to walk. Thoroughly recommend the Thursday evening by candles at the Jardins de Marquessac. We ate in a nearby village, there are lots of picturesque bistros to choose from. A great stopping off point and we were very pleasantly surprised. Although very hot outside, our room was reasonably cool and we slept well. The comment from another reviewer about the doors being left open to the hotel at night is correct (and I had worried about this a bit) but it seemed fine and I didn't feel at all nervous at the hotel. Highly recommended as a great value for money B&B in the beautiful Sarlat region.

Room Tip: We had Room 26 which looked out over the pool, ideal for families of up to 5.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Quiet, clean, nice personel, and although the decoration is a bit outdated, that was the perfect place for us to stay a few days beginning of august during our trip in Dordogne. It even has a swimming pool, and in our room the toilet was separated from the bathroom - some would call that luxury!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OctaveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Part of our motorcycle tour, we were disappointed in ths place because a) it is a long and dangerous walk from Beyzac - All the restaraunts / bars are in Beyzac and this is probably over 1.5 miles walk away down unlit roads., b) it offered no food at night c) all staff had disappeared by early evening so they left a corridor door open so guests could get back in - this meant both nights I heard animals of some sort prowling the corridor - not a great sleep inducer. My recommendation would be to stay in a town like Bergerac and travel out to see Beynac during the day (there are better hotels, restaraunts and bars in Bergerac)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KismetWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwigetegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vezac
2.1 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
257 reviews
9.2 mi away
Le Relais des Cinq Chateaux
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#2 of 2 in Beynac-et-Cazenac
172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Perigord
Hotel Le Perigord
#2 of 4 in La Roque-Gageac
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Oustal de Vezac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Oustal de Vezac

Address: 24220 Vezac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Vezac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vezac
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Oustal de Vezac 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel L'Oustal de Vezac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Oustal De Vezac France - Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing