We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to base yourself to explore the...”
other travelers have booked this property
This stunning house in the heart of Domme offers excellent accommodation and relaxation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This stunning house in the heart of Domme offers excellent accommodation and relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This stunning house in the heart of Domme offers excellent accommodation and relaxation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Da4Sh
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to base yourself to explore the beautiful Dordogne region”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay in this comfortable property in the heart of Domme. Very welcoming and helpful owners. Excellent restaurants within a minutes walk, we went to Auberge de la Rode, Comptoir D'Annam (Vietnamese), Pizzeria des Rempliers. Although Domme can get busy during the day it was quiet in the evenings when we enjoyed our stroll up to the viewpoint. There is a small supermarket in Domme and a larger supermarket a 5 minute drive away in Cenac. We found Domme to be good base to stay to easily explore this lovely region of France. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and ate all our meals outside in the pretty garden. The house had everything we needed and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetravel...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming and old mixed with modern amenities”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we were greeted at the door by Roddy, we were in love. The home is very charming and warm.
The home was stocked with enough food to get us through lunch, breakfast and snacks, along with a welcome basket and bottle of wine. Everything was immaculate and well appointed.
The wifi work well on the main level, although a little weak upstairs and outdoors. There is British and French sattelite tv, which was very welcomed.
I cooked several meals in the well appointed kitchen. Every bowl, pot and utensil was available, along with plenty of spices, olive oil and balsamic vinegar and more. A barbecue grill is also available with lovely afresco dining.
Roddy and Catrina made themselves available and made sure our needs were well met.
We stayed 2 weeks and some friends joined us for 1 of the weeks with their 3 year old. There was plenty of space for all. Very safe for the 3 year old, as she loved going in and out the back yard, which was very secure.
The village of Domme is lovely and quiet in the evening. There is a lovely boulangerie and several restaurants right outside the door or a very short walk.
Great place to use as a base to visit the region or just hang out and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2018
Thank you for the great review. You were super guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juneandfe...
co durham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As good as it looks in the photos, if not better”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is in an excellent location in the centre of Domme,with restaurants and shops nearby.
Everything about the house is to a very high standard, the beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are modern, and the kitchen very well equipped.
The owners have thought of everything holiday makers may need, even to a very generous welcome pack, with wine, beer, milk, juice , water , and bread, butter and cheese which would make a light meal if you were arriving late.
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you, June. You and your party were great guests. We hope to welcome you again sometime. Roddy and Catriona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manfialba
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Definitely the best in the region”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My second visit to this wonderful,charming house. Located right in the heart of Domme and central to so many great tourist attractions and historic venues it’s hard to beat.
The house is very well appointed with superb attention to detail. All the rooms are spacious but welcoming and the finishes reflect the owners desire to please.
The jacuzzi is a great luxury which I’d encourage anyone who stays to indulge in at all times of the day (or year!).
Great wi-fi and all mod cons make this the perfect location to stay in the area.
Just book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
We are glad you had a great stay. A bientot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A fabulous home in one of the most beautiful villages in the Dordogne.”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This house is located in the centre of the village of Domme which is a major tourist attraction during the summer months. It is a village I have visited several times during the summer but this visit took place a Christmas. One of the best decisions I have made as the Dordogne and especially Domme is quieter. Parking is easier and largely free. Roads are less crowded and villages and historic sites much more accessible. True some of the smaller sites are closed but the 'must do' sites are open and you will have them to yourself.
Maison Boyer is perfectly equipped for living at the house The house is centrally heated with an added bonus of a wood burner in the lounge with a copious supply of logs.
With the house there is a Jacuzzi. This is a must even with winter temperatures. Christmas Day evening, after a beautiful sunny day was rounded off in the Jacuzzi with water at 39 decrees. Watching the moon rising, counting the stars and drinking champagne - how romantic is that?
We had a wonderful welcome to the house with some supplies and even a decorated Christmas Tree.
Catriona could not have done more to make our stay special and I cannot recommend this house highly enough. You will find Maison Boyer perfect for a magical holiday at any time of the year even, as we found, during the winter months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
So pleased that you had such a wonderful Christmas at Maison Boyer. As you say, the village is blissfully quiet at this time of year and many of the attractions are open. We are delighted to have helped make your visit memorable and comfortable and we will be delighted if you visit us again. Happy New Year! Catriona and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahmccr...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great holiday home to celebrate a special family birthday.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were greeted by the charming owners, who showed us around this wonderful property. They also have an excellent and amusing 'House Manual', which describes in simple detail where every gadget is and how they all work.There was an extensive welcome package of all the essentials;tea,coffee, milk,biscuits, eggs cheese, butter,fruit and Wine. A log burner for cold nights was also welcome. The beds were very comfortable,but the sense of space in the house was a joy.
We loved the location in the centre of Domme. It is a stunning village with a unique charm, even in the Dordogne. Those stunning views will stay with us all for a long time. Even better was being able to walk across the square and have a choice of wonderful places to eat.
The house, the village and the area all have a sense of history but with immense charm. And we enjoyed the luxury of the hot tub/jacuzzi at the end of each day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you Sarah for your detailed review. We are delighted that you and your family had such a lovely celebration at the Maison Boyer. As you have said in your review, the sense of space in the house is quite remarkable. We are pleased that you enjoyed our extensive welcome pack. We try to ensure that guests do not have to rush out to a supermarket the minute they arrive. We hope you and your family return soon. Best wishes Catriona and Roddy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing rental for families”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an absolutely lovely week here in October 2017. We have 2 young children (a toddler and a baby) and were provided with everything we needed - cot with sheets, baby monitor etc, and also a small bed for our toddler. Our daughter loved running around in the garden too, and there were lots of toys to keep her occupied while we lazed in the sun. The owners were lovely and stay nearby so were happy to help with anything. Would love to come back soon, definitely recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Doug and family. Roddy and I are so pleased that you and your family had such a good holiday at Maison Boyer and that you found that it is equipped properly for your needs; we try to make sure that we have what is needed for all visitors, either young or old. We hope you return soon. Catriona and Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing