We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B&B room with terrace. Sheltered dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
B&B room with terrace.
Sheltered dining area.
7.3M X 3.7M POOL.
Tea and coffee facilities.
Laura Ashley bedding.
View from north room.
B&B en-suite shower room.
B&B south room.
Front of property.
Front garden area.
Pond in front garden.
Terrace.
The near-by river Dordogne.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RvBMaarss...
Maarssen
2 reviews
“Gorgeous home away from home”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

From the first moment we (2 aduls with three young children) were welcomed in the B&B, we felt totally at home. Such pleasant, welcoming hosts. We loved everything about our stay. From the way the rooms are elegantly decorated with beautiful furniture and classy wallpaper, to the possibilities for our three children (ranging in ages from 4 to 10 years old) to play in the pool and in the garden, to the engaging conversations we had at breakfast. The hosts are very well know with the surrounding area, so we took their advices for visiting beautiful castles, lakes and restaurants. All were a guaranteed succes! Thank you, Glyn and Pam, for making our holiday a true memorable experience. We will highly recommend you to our family and friends. And we hope tot visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2018
It was a pleasure having you stay in our home. Your beautiful children are a credit to you. It was like having family stay! We hope to see you n the future,
Love Pam and Glyn x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting & hosts for our family holiday”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Les Jonquilles for a fortnight in August 2016. We are a family of six and can't recommend Les Jonquilles highly enough. Domme is a great place to base yourself in this wonderful region of France. Les Jonquilles is quietly located around a twenty minute walk away. This beautiful country walk was a real highlight of the holiday for us. We stayed in the ground floor gite which we found very comfortable and well appointed. We made the most of the delightful garden and pool. Pam and Glyn are lovely hosts. They really looked after us and their insights and knowledge of the Dordogne helped us get the most out of our holiday. In Domme, we loved eating in the garden at the pizzeria. The carbonara was the best we have ever tasted. We loved the festival atmosphere of kayaking from nearby Cenac to Beynac. The chateau at Beynac is really special, and there is a garden cafe half way up the hill selling the most delicious omelettes and crepes. The former home of Josephine Baker is not to be missed. Further afield, Rocamadour and the nearby monkey sanctuary are more than worth the nail biting drive. We really hope to return - there is so much more to explore of this stunning area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for a great review. You were the perfect family to have stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Cordialement,
Pam and Glyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkdiscos
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An excellent gite”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

All the practical arrangements, directions, payments, arrival etc went smoothly. The gite is in a superb location for touring the Dordogne area and it is comfortable and well appointed. Supermarket shopping and restaurants are close to hand but the gite benefits from its rural setting. We had a great time and would be happy to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Hi Both,
Thanks for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed our beautiful area of France. Look forward to your next visit!

Cordialement,
Pam and Glyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek56821...
2 reviews
“A perfect Gite in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you for both Pam and Glyn and also Sally and John for making our stay the perfect holiday. The Gite was absolutely lovely and the area was so relaxing! I wished I could have put the Gite in my pocket and taken it home with me! Instead we might have to return again next year and bring mum and Dad :)

Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all lovely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Hi Cathy and Dave, thanks for your lovely review,we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us so please come and stay again.

Cordialement,
Pam and Gyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenpm...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Country bliss”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An excellent gite with everything needed for a wonderful self catering stay in the French countryside. Friendly and helpful hosts with all the local knowledge you need.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Bonjour Steve and Jenny,
It was great meeting you and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Europe. Thanks for the review, much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future,

Cordialement,
Pam and Glyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
985vicki
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in August and had such a lovely holiday, the property is perfect and Glyn and Pam were delightful. Everything we needed was provided and all was lovely and clean. A big thankyou to G and P for helping us when we had probs with our car................it really made a difference having your support.
Fantastic location, my husband did lots of cycling and as long as you can mange hills would really recommend this.
So much to do in the area we will need to visit again, but also great for relaxing and enjoying the pool, perfect for a cool off at any time of the day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clareymay
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, tranquil Gite with fabulous owners!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a wonderful 12 days at Les Jonquilles in mid August. The Gite, main house and bed and breakfast are all beautifully decorated and immaculate. Pam and Glyn were excellent hosts, so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were made to feel very at home and comfortable during our stay.

There is so much to do in the area that it's impossible to get bored; we spent two days canoeing on the dordogne river which is definitely not to be missed! We also visited the amazing caves of Gouffre de Parirac - advisable to pre-book your tickets as we did for here, as the queues for non reserved tickets were enormous! Our favourite chateau we visited was Chateau des Milands and the gardens of Marqueysac were lovely and provided welcome shade on a very hot day. We spent a couple of days just wandering about the pretty little town of Domme and using the pool at the Gite which the children found a lot of fun! Its very easy to walk into Domme (20-30 mins) from Les Jonquilles.

I would highly recommend staying here, we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning in the future! Thank you Pam and Glyn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
What a lovely family. They looked after our home beautifully and were a delight to have in our home. Hope to see you in the future.
Best wishes
Pam and Glyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing