We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very poor cottages with bad smells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence les Villas du Lac
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Soustons
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The cottages in this resort are not fit for staying in. We had rented a cottage for one week and the whole time we tried to minimize the time in which we were in the cottage. The benefit was that we saw many things in the surroundings and spent a lot of time on the nearby beautiful beach. However, it would have been nice with an acceptable home base. It felt like a liberation when we left the place after seven nights, and when we checked in the next place it felt like returning to life.

There were black spots on the walls due to humidity, toilet facilities were dirty and the kitchenette was of no use.

We will not come back to this terrible place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kennycph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vous voulez du calme: précisez à la réservation. Logement au fond ou sur la droite sera loin des so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank oslolegroschat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas de conseils
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cenonnaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank claude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB68600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soustons
0.4 mi away
Residence Club Pignada Plage
3.7 mi away
Hotel du Centre
Hotel du Centre
#6 of 8 in Soustons
35 reviews
8.9 mi away
Baya Hotel & Spa
Baya Hotel & Spa
#1 of 11 in Capbreton
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Moliets Holiday Village
0.1 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Pinsolle
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine du Golf de Pinsolle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence les Villas du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence les Villas du Lac

Address: Avenue de la Petre, 40140 Soustons, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Soustons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Soustons
Price Range: $35 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence les Villas du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing