We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast and comfortable rooms”
Review of Aux 10 Clefs

Aux 10 Clefs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aux 10 Clefs
Ranked #8 of 31 Durbuy B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed for two nights at the start of July 2013. The owners are incredibly hospitable and accommodating. They know great tips about things to do, where to go, what to see, etc. The breakfast service is extremely satisfying and tasty. Rooms are very cozy and practical, and it's very cool to use an antique metal key to open the door. All in all, a wonderful home-away-from-home experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tee_eye_emm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room we got was spacious and clean. The town is very small and the hotel is located within walking distance from the burg, the topiary garden and all Durbuy's main attractions. The hosts speak English and serve a very rich and nice breakfast!
There is a big public parking nearby (hourly charges apply Mon-Sat 9-19), only 2 minutes walk from B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ale_roots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were able to make reservations for one night. We had a good night sleep and the breakfast was very decent. I cannot write an extensive review because we only stayed for one night.

A large plus was the price, we payed €34 per person per night with (large) breakfast included. I would say it's great for youngsters looking for a cheap but affordable place to spend the night!

There is also a swimming pool. It could use some more maintenance though. But then again, We got a lot for the money!

Not far away from all the restaurants in Durbuy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A very nice and cosy hotel. The owner is very kind and helpful. We travelled in a group of four people and were given an entire suite even without asking. It consisted of 2 floors with kitchen and hall. The upper floor had 2 nice and big bedrooms. We were very happy with the space and service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prachi_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for place to stay in Durbuy, one of the smallest towns in the world, Aux 10 Clefs is, probably, right place. Good value for money, breakfast, parking. In the evening they doing meals in family restaurant. Anyway, this family hotel is decent and we were happy to spend two days in Durbuy and surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darsi0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durbuy hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 20 in Durbuy
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Caleche
La Caleche
#2 of 20 in Durbuy
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Vieux Pont
Le Vieux Pont
#9 of 20 in Durbuy
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jean De Boheme
Jean De Boheme
#10 of 20 in Durbuy
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#15 of 20 in Durbuy
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Librairie
Hotel La Librairie
#5 of 20 in Durbuy
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux 10 Clefs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux 10 Clefs

Property: Aux 10 Clefs
Address: Rue du Comte Theodule d'Ursel 41, Durbuy 6940, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Durbuy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Durbuy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aux 10 Clefs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing