We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting”

Radhadesh - Chateau de Petite Somme
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a wonderful castle where the Hara Krishna is located. You can get there very good guided tours of this place, with a beautiful interior You can learn a lot about the Indian Hindoe religion. Worthwhile a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank reyntens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    18
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pfff”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Not cleaned up anymore like before. Cool drinks were warm.
You can do a nice walk of 3.5 km which is very well indicated.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank cc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooglede, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Never thought we would like this place so much”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Easter Sunday 2012, we visited Radhadesh. Our expectations were quite low to be honest but what a surprise we were in for. We took the guided tour and a very enthusiastic couple explained us how they lived. They really took the time to guide us around and were keen to answer any question we had. We saw the temple room with the puppets and at first it seemed a bit queer, but then again, any religion has its own special feature. Only one suggestion, put the ugly white tent somewhere else on your terrain, instead of ruining the beautiful sight on the castle from the road below.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lindsay_kuylle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you like fresh indian and vegetarian food you will enjoy the meals here. They offer every day a different meal. You will have a very tasting soupe, rice, different vegetables, indian bread. Really delicious. Price is reasonable. They also offer good ayurvedic teas. Next to the restaurant is an interesting shop where you can buy aryuvedic soaps, clothes, wooden elefants. Make a nice walk after lunch.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Taormina08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good place a day trip from Brussels”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Visited ISKON temple, Radhadesh at least 10 times in past 4 years or so. And last visit happened today.

Unlike some other temples, this place is very relaxing and calm. The place has very good scenery all around. The restaurant in the complex provides reasonable food and decent prices.

This place also has facility for overnight stay but I have never used it.

As in past, will keep visiting regularly.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank punitworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radhadesh - Chateau de Petite Somme also viewed

Durbuy, Luxembourg Province
Durbuy, Luxembourg Province
 
Durbuy, Luxembourg Province
Durbuy, Luxembourg Province
 

Been to Radhadesh - Chateau de Petite Somme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing