We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the borders of the ourthe river”
Review of La Passerelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Passerelle
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Durbuy
Certificate of Excellence
Oosterzele, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“on the borders of the ourthe river”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Excellent value for money.
Dinner strongly above average. Breakfast of good quality.
Friendly staff. Dutch speaking (and French of course).
Perfect accommodation for groups available.
Nice rooms.

Room Tip: when with children rooms available across the street in an new building, these rooms are larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
37
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The hotel was very nice. The room was large enough and had airconditioning. The bathroom was small, but practical. Breakfast in de morning was good and the staff of the hotel was friendly. Eventhough we were in the French speaking part of Belgium, almost all the staf spoke Dutch and I presume English as well.
Unfortunately there was no elevator in the hotel. It is only two floors high, but the stairs are small and therefore not easy to climb with your luggage.
The hotel is about 6 kilometers from Durbuy. The village of Grandhan is very small and has nothing to offer. So if you want to go anywhere, you have to go by car.
There is a lot to do in the surroundings of the hotel, so you won't be bored!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Very clean, small hotel with a nice terrace and garden by the river. The rooms are very clean and modern, and the place is family friendly. It is slightly outside Durbuy but in a very green environment.

The restaurant serves nice dishes, albeit slow at busy times (like saturday evenings). Perhaps better restaurants can be found in Durbuy, although most require advance reservation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seyahatname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We went here with our two girls for a weekend break and felt like this was a place you could truly relax with children. The room was large with a sofa bed for the two children - good, neutral decor, comfortable beds. The hotel also has large family rooms with bunk beds. It's right on the banks of the River Ourthe with a playground featuring a large trampoline which our girls played on continuously even though it was pretty cold outside. The breakfast buffet was superb with a wide choice of breads and pastries as well as bacon and eggs and lots of fresh fruit. We lingered for ages over breakfast and the girls ran off for a go on the trampoline when they had finished eating.

The hotel has a large and busy restaurant, clearly very popular with the locals. The food was good - particularly the daily specials. There was also a good and varied children's menu.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to a family looking for a relaxing weekend getaway. The brand new river life aquarium in Hotton is a really interesting place to visit when it's raining.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendcherisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durbuy hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Saint-Amour
Le Saint-Amour
#7 of 20 in Durbuy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#15 of 20 in Durbuy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Caleche
La Caleche
#2 of 20 in Durbuy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Librairie
Hotel La Librairie
#5 of 20 in Durbuy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Vieux Pont
Le Vieux Pont
#8 of 20 in Durbuy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jean De Boheme
Jean De Boheme
#11 of 20 in Durbuy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Passerelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Passerelle

Property: La Passerelle
Address: Chene a Han 1 | Grand-Han, Durbuy 6940, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Durbuy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Durbuy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Passerelle 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Passerelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing