We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in the area”

Ristorante Pizzeria Angelo
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Bad Gastein
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Really good and original pizzas with some nice local ingredients. Also a good selection of wine and very friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NiklasRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 217 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Excellent Pizza!!!
Good wine, Good Food, Good Service!
Prices OK. Nice atmosphere! Romantic!
Bit crowdy and noisy.... but Ok!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Buchi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

The pizzas in here were amazing! You have to book (as with everywhere in Bad Gastein) as it does get very busy (2 sittings per night at 6pm and 8pm). Friendly staff and efficient service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank KateR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Rated highly but I really don’t understand why??
Nothing stand-out about this restaurant; from the decor to the pizza oven to the mediocre pizzas served.

If you want a quality Pizza go to Wirtshaus; proper wood oven. (Will review separately)

I’ve been harsh with my score but if you know your Pizza you could do a lot better so I’m compensating for the crazy over ranking!!

Anne-Marie was friendly

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Ristorante Pizzeria Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Deat Mrs. cutebluekitty,

thank you for your time and share your experience with us. You see, the most of our guests are totally satisfied with the pizza quality. We are sorry, that you do not like our pizza taste. This is always an subjective consideration.
We love our pizzas.
We will transmit your kind words about Anne - Marie forward to her. Thank you for this.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Olaf von der Wettern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 8 hungry students on a skiing trip to Bad Gastein and Angelo sounded like the perfect place to go for dinner. The menu had a wide variety of options for pizzas as well as salads and pasta dishes etc. We all wanted to try their pizzas since they were immensly popular. I enjoyed the prawn pizza very much and it had alot of flavour. The crust was made perfectly as the pizza was still enough juicy. To drink, I enjoyed a big glass of Valpolicella since it was only 7,40€ (pizza around 10€).
Angelo is a must, it’s fairly priced and the atmosphere is lovely but the service could be a thad better.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank NinniR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Angelo also viewed

Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
 
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
 
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing