We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
217
38
14
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
217
38
14
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam bath great personal service panoramic windows mini cinema old school charming hotel modern design magnificent view excellent breakfast relaxed atmosphere enjoyed our stay surrounding mountains short walk skiing holiday jason thunder implemented
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The Regina is a cozy little boutique retreat in the middle of Bad Gastein that has managed to preserve the old spirit of the place while adding a modern fresh touch to it. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and was always helping out with local insights and great recommendations. It is perfectly situated for a skiing holiday as it is not far away from the ski lifts and allows you to recharge your batteries in the evening using the sauna or having a drink/dinner in the cozy dining room. Also: Excellent breakfast with a great view on the surrounding mountains.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time staying at Das Regina Hotel.

Situated on a hill, the hotel has an magnificent view of the Bad Gastein village and mountains. Common areas in particular are beautifully decorated and especially loved the restaurant / bar area where enjoyed both breakfast, drinks and dinner.

We were travelling in a group of three friends and had a big spacious room with a balcony with a view over the village which added to the ambiance.

The friendly and very attentive staff were definitely the icing on the cake, we even got personalised
recommendations for both skiing and restaurants from the manager, who also arranged dinner reservations for us.

Can highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank astridwiberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a short ski break in stunning Bad Gastein. We stay at the Das Regina, a beautiful shabby chic hotel that exudes a unique personality.
There is a very relaxed atmosphere; the management and staff are friendly and welcoming; happy smiling faces indicating that their aim was to make guests stay an enjoyable one.
Breakfast had great variety, catering for all tastes, a relaxed and hassle free experience. We ate in the restaurant each evening and were very impressed by the quality of food and standard of service.
Rooms were, clean and well presented - beds were extremely comfortable!!
Thank you to all the staff at Das Regina who made our stay a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank annemW5086XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed three nights here in this lovely boutique hotel with six of my friends. The atmosphere, the staff, the location, the music, the bar, the restaurant, the rooms, the view :) every little detail of it is well designed and implemented. We strongly recommend this place for every type of holiday in Badgastein.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GpeterBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Das Regina is a very enchanting place. Great service, food, drinks. Atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The standard of rooms not exactly up to date, but the view is stunning and it is part or the charme.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 487joep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews