We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
167
134
42
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
167
134
42
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rci exchange swimming pool murphy bed small kitchenette per day studio apartment self cater excellent accommodation extra room hotel parking ski season cable car breathtaking views train station winter sports comfortable hotel families with children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 357 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Please don't spend time in this place in Spring as everything (Shops, Restaurants …) is closed. Bad Gastein has a long ski season but after that is a ghost City. We had a nice time but to do some hiking we had to drive almost one hour far away to enjoy the day. the Restaurant in the hotel is adpated to East European Kitchen and has not Austrian Specialities which are normally delicious. You can only have a complete dinner as buffet for 35 Euros, no other Food is offered in the hotel. It is probably not the best place to spend some Holidays. SPA & Welness is only a Swimming pool and a sauna. No cosmetic offers ...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank BCM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thielmannmondi, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear guests,

thank you for taking time to comment our Hotel.
You was in the cheapest time in our beautiful village.
The Season begins again in the end of May.
In our Hotel you have two options for diner.
Buffet Restaurant with international (not east European :-))dishes
and the Austrian Restaurant Jägerhäusl for ála carte diner. There we serve only Austrian food.
Bad Gastein owns 160 hiking pathes, a lot of bicycle trails.
Maybe you done the wrong things.
Next time you can get every information about Bad Gastein and the Bellevue with our own Gastfreund App.
Our Reception will assist you.

Greetings from the beautiful and peaceful Bad Gastein

Jens Thielmann
Generalmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Good location, high quality rooms, best deal for its price. RCI fee is only 2 EUR per day, you get free wellness, free swimming pool, free sauna, free ski depot, free parking, free bowling etc. for this minor price.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Voyager06091242730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thielmannmondi, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing BELLEVUE for your stay and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Thank you for your comments!

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Jens Thielmann
Generalmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I were fortunate in selecting this appartement hotel. Breakfasts are extremely good value, all the staff are very polite and helpful and the pool table is free which is very unusual!! The location is great from building 5 to the road up to the buses, train station and ski area. The thermal bath was not hot, which was slightly disappointing as I’m used to Canadian hot tubs, but the spa area was extremely clean, fresh and relaxing with a normal sauna, a Finnish sauna, a steam-room and a huge whirlpool as well as a swimming pool. I lived the art deco artwork everywhere. Will definitely be very happy to recommend and return as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thielmannmondi, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Linda,

Thank you for choosing Bellevue for your stay and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Thank you for your comments!

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jens Thielmann
Generalmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We had a fabulous time here. The town is magnificent, and while the walk up to the supermarket is extremely good exercise (ie, it's hard and uphill), we are looking forward to returning. The in house restaurants are very good for breakfast and dinner, and the resort facilities (games room, sauna, pool etc) are all very good. The town bells woke us up but it was put down to experiencing the town. Lovely.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank craigpW7372SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thielmannmondi, Manager at Mondi-Holiday Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019


Thank you for choosing BELLEVUE for your stay and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I will tell our Town Bells that you will never forget her sound.

Thank you for your comments!

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jens Thielmann
Generalmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my sister stayed here for a week in a studio apartment. The king size bed folded into the wall during the day to give extra room, with a small kitchenette and lounge area. The bathroom was compact and clean and the entrance hallway had a large storage press with security safe. There was plenty of room for the two of us. The balcony was also a good size. The pool,jacuzzi and sauna area was very clean with changing facilities though robes were available to hire. The Hotel/apartments are located within walking distance of the ski hire shops and main skiing area. There are restaurants and bars all close by.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews