We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
22
9
3
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
9
3
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Some floors are completely abandoned (floor -4 to -2). Terrible customer service. Bad food. Unclean rooms. Probably the worst hotel I've been to. Here is a little story about why the customer service is terrible: I called in the afternoon to ask if a check-in at midnight was fine, was told over the phone that it was not a problem. We arrived at 12:15 and no one was at the reception, no one in the restaurant, no one answering the phone so we had to sleep in our car that night after 2 hours of trying to find someone. The next morning, when asking for an explanation, a despicable man named Thomas who is supposedly managing this awfully neglected hotel, started shouting at us, insulting us and threatening us. We stayed calm but could not manage to reason with the man. Overall a dreadful experience and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancelot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was quite an odd experience. Grand hotel Budapest meets Shining. The rooms and the corridors need definately renovating. The old grand structure should be saved (would be worth) and up-lifted to meet today’s requirements. In addition the temperature in the hotel was very cold and it was dark inside, the lights were not enough. I would have appreciated cleaning in the room during the week’s stay (emptying the trash cans etc.). The room door lock was broken, but repaired by our request. Also the room balcony’s doors did not lock at all. We closed the outside window blinds to have the door some way locked. The best thing in the hotel was the restaurant. Absolutely very good and tasteful food and the service in general very pleasant and professional. Breakfast was a little limited, but enough and very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank akk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

my first time in hotel 7*... superb. Gastein valley in Austria is adorable in any time of year. Wonderful hotel, nature, facilities, food, sport,attractions,super good staff and local people. I well back!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela_Juliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Good and friendly service. Nice breakfast.
Good beds and bathroom. Loved the friendly straff and Good restaurant. Was suprised by free bed for child friend who slept over. Loved the museum. Would recommend to people who are on budget.

Room tip: Insist on Nelly renovated
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Ludvig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Dear all!
If you are planning to visit Bad Gastein you should to stay in the Europe hotel.
We used apartment in 5-th floor with my friends.
View is really great, mountains are amazing.
Restaurant is very-very good.
Room is huge and very clean.
Lovely hotel, is really true!!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 21yuliam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews