We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elisabethpark
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Bad Gastein
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel is located next to waterfall, with a nice view to mountains. There are large rooms with balcony. Breakfast is excellent, and included pickled cucumbers and sparkling wine ;) Staff is really friendly, and I would recommend this hotel for everyone! There is free wifi in the rooms, and free shuttle bus to the train station!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IvarsLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    101
    33
    11
    19
See reviews for
93
116
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Our stay at Elisabethpark was incredibly disappointing. When we arrived our bathroom stank of sewers, when we turned on the warm water we saw that the water was brown!! We immediately addressed that issue at the reception, but were sent away with the casual tip to let the water run a couple of minutes in case the pipes were rusty (which we had done earlier - the pipes definitely were not rusty). We were promised that an engineer would be sent to the room the next day. When we returned in the evening the next day, however, the water was still brown, and although we addressed the issue several times during the coming days, it was not solved. The reaction of the staff was unfriendly, and they came up with possible solutions only reluctantly. No-one ever went to our room together with us to check, no-one ever even said sorry. We were offered another room, where the water was brownish as well!!! We were surprised by the unconcern of the staff - we are talking about drinking water in a spa town here!! In the end the issue was not solved by our departure, nor had anyone said sorry for the fact that we could not use the shower for four consecutive days!
All in all the hotel is worn, the back rooms and the ski cellar smelled of sewers, and although the service staff at the restaurant were not unfriendly and the food of good quality, the service at both breakfast and dinner was sloppy.
The advantages of Hotel Elisabethpark are its location at the centre of Bad Gastein and the good shuttle bus service between hotel and ski lifts. Still, this is definitely no 4 star hotel!! A shame for Austrian hotels!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karoline_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

wouldn't like to sound harsh but it's obviousn that money can not buy personal culture. Sauna experience is better to avoid due to a loud crowd of young milliarders from the east beeing loud.... Next thing is frendness of the staff that is bellow any resonable explanation for this rang of the hotel. They will not touch your skis to take them to a depo, you have to explain why you are leaving ie 1 day prior to what you paid, personally counted 2 room keeprs that smell like..., 3 interventtions that tv doesn't work; still nothing
all in all Eastblock hotel for Eastblock guests. i have nothing towards them but if you would like to get some real austrian experince, beeing sorounded with normal guests and get what you paid for avoid elisabehpark hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domen737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Loved our big and bright room with an extra room for storage. Also loved their good breakfast with a wonderful view to the mountains. Good service and friendly staff. At least 5 various saunas to choose from and a nice and clean pool. Ok fitness center and free wi-fi in the lobby area/smoking room. We always went to dinner at the restaurant Prälatur in connection with the hotel - great food and wonderful service!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lissm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

The hotel is a traditional hotel with large rooms, amazing views into the valley but unfortunately no internet access. The staff wearing beautiful traditional dress is very friendly, especially in the restaurant. The restaurant in the first floor has a large glass front with a very nice view. Shops and the casino are in walking distance and most of all the beautiful waterfall in the center of the village. You can very much imagine the grand past of the last hundreds of years! Also I found that the smoking salon next to the restaurant was a very good idea and comfortable as many restaurants expect people to stand outside.
A good hotel for Middle Eastern travelers!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whatsupnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Great hotel, right in the center of Bad Gastein. The rooms are very large and they look very well as the hotel has just been renovated. Friendly personnel.
The food was excellent. The pool was very clean and we loved to spend time there.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Windsor
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

The hotel has odvioudly been around for a while but all in all it pretty nice. Saw a few reviews saying the food was poor but I enjoyed pretty much everything, the breakfasts were especially good. All the communal areas are very nice but the rooms are a little worn and could do with a refurb but still fine. One big plus is that they do single rooms which is unusual in a ski resort. Skiings a bit broken up into 3/4 areas with buses required etc. Great for a weekend only 1 1/2 from Salzberg can get a bus direct to resort from the airport and the there is a train station right in the middle of Bad Gastein.

  • Liked — The Pool and Bar
  • Disliked — Furnishings
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#1 of 36 in Bad Gastein
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#6 of 36 in Bad Gastein
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#2 of 36 in Bad Gastein
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#7 of 36 in Bad Gastein
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
CESTA GRAND - Aktivhotel & Spa
CESTA GRAND - Aktivhotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Bad Gastein
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramonte
Hotel Miramonte
#4 of 36 in Bad Gastein
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elisabethpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elisabethpark

Property: Hotel Elisabethpark
Address: Kaiser Franz Josef-Strasse 5, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria (Formerly Arcotel)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bad Gastein
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bad Gastein
#6 Family Hotel in Bad Gastein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elisabethpark 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elisabethpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elisabethpark Hotel Bad Gastein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing