We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting service worst EVER! ”

Lutter und Wegner, Villa Solitude
Ranked #18 of 82 Restaurants in Bad Gastein
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We've been in this restaurant 10 years ago (and lived in Villa Solitude) and it was fantastic - nice food, wild meat, buon service. So we decided to refresh our nicest memories. We took our young kids and our friends to celebrate the end of our vacations. I booked a table in advance personally, the one in the corner. When we came, we rushed to the one that i booked. A very inpolite waitress insisted that we need to change the table for the most uncomfortable one because the one that we wanted to sit at was booked for breakfast! And it was 8pm... All other tables were empty... All the stuff was speaking rudely as hell, the waitress started to speak angrily in German that we did not understand.
Very confusing.
Needless to say that we left without ordering food and happily found other place to eat.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank yarosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

The waitress there was very racist and very rude she was shouting and and took a long time to take our order and when we asked her about the orders she said you can read the menu she didn't want to explain the orders for us and when we were leaving she said go ahead with a very arrogant attitude and when we looked for the manager he wasn't there so I don't ever recommend this for anyone specially Arabs it's terrible

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank sarahn3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I don’t recommend it. Late in their service and very unfriendly. We ordered cake and sweets. Food is good though fruits smell onions because the knife they in the kitchen used to cut.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank GlobeTrotting117716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Our last evening in Bad Gastein was spoiled by the worst service I have ever experienced. We came to the restaurant just before seven and asked for a table. We were asked to wait 10 minutes which was fine as we had not made a reservation. We got the table within the promised time and up to this point everything was fine. After waiting for 20 minutes I asked the waiter whether we could order as she was ignoring our table and taking orders from other tables that arrived after us. The waitress, a young lady with dark hair, told us that ”you are not the only guests here tonight” and that ”as you are on holiday, you have time to wait”. All this with a despicable and arrogant attitude. Within 5 minutes our kids drinks were brought by the other waiter (yes, there were only two) but not the rest of the drinks order. The waiter disappeared and after 5 more minutes we asked for the rest and he promised to ”check with his colleague”. After 15 minutes, still no drinks and as the lady waitress passed by she asked ”where are your drinks?” and went to check. When she returned, she asked what we had ordered as ”her colleague lost the note”. 17 minutes after the original order the rest of the drinks arrived, however a large beer was brought instead of the small beer that was ordered. One of us has a nut allergy (which was carefully pointed out upon order) and when the grill platter for 4 persons was brought to the table, most of the meat was covered by butter containing nuts. Any proper place run by professionals would have served the butter on the side in an allergy case like this. At this point we only wanted to leave as soon as possible. I could possibly overlook the waiting time, but not the rudeness of the waitress, as it was on a level I’ve never experienced before. So if you do not want to be insulted and/or if you have severe allergies, you should avoid Lutter und Wegner in Bad Gastein. There are plenty of other restaurants with good food and great service, such as Angelo or Wirtshaus Jägerhäusel. On a positive note, the view is nice and the food OK, also the chef at the grill was really friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Romppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, great service, the food is delicious, ( try the pork cheecks)

And e very good rose wine ...

Date of visit: February 2018
4  Thank aerocontrolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lutter und Wegner, Villa Solitude also viewed

Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
 
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
 
Bad Gastein, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Lutter und Wegner, Villa Solitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing