We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
365
118
30
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
365
118
30
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel jacuzzi and sauna ski bar the ritz sweet selection small pool course dinner great spa other hotels spa area comfortable rooms breakfast was excellent easy access walking distance common areas centre of town every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 519 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Had a fabulous week in this lovely hotel. Top marks all round especially for the food. Breakfast was brilliant with eggs, sausages, bacon, hams, cheeses, rolls, croissants, jams, juices, tea, coffee, cereals etc etc and dinner was just amazing. 4 courses never the same all week and top restaurant quality. Could not fault one single course. Beds comfortable rooms spacious with loads of storage room. Always warm and cosy. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pete r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Salzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Pete r,

thank you very much for your time and share your holiday experience with us. We are proud to hear, that you was satisfied with the food - choice. I will transmit this good feedback forward to my kitchen - team.

We wish you a great summer time and hope, that we can welcome you soon again.

All the best

Olaf von der Wettern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

The room is below average, pillows and towels are lousy, room noisy and stale. because we paid more we got a bigger room. The menu promises good but deceived every time, food amateurish.

We celebrate my husband's 40th birthday but the hotel did not take this into account in any way. Even on request, breakfast was not available for champagnes because the right kind of staff was not at work. An overrated and appreciated hotel.

Day after tomorrow we live and not going to miss the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 524saris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Salzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Mrs. Sari S,

thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that the husband's 40th birthday was not noted. Normally every information we get for any birthday, tribute or any special happening will noted in our system. Even if a guest celebrates a birthday, they are treated extra like with a glas of champagne.

We are very sorry if your husband felt bad treated.

Regardless i hope that you and your family will visit us again.

Kind regards
Olaf von der Wettern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Salzburger Hof is a great skiing hotel with great atmosphere and awesome food. Given the effort and cost that goes into such an operation it is a big surprise that some staff (cleaning and reception) are stern, bordering on impolite. Further, the (noisy) cleaning of the rooms starts around 8 in the morning despite the hotel catering 100% to vacationers (who in some cases think of holiday as a time to sleep late). This struck me as especially strange in a skiing hotel that is practically deserted in the middle of the day.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristofferFre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Salzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Mr. KristofferFre,

thank you for your feedback. We would like to thank you your nice words for the great atmosphere and awesome food.
We would also like to inform you, that we have many public areas and so we have to start early with the cleaning work. Of course our guests has the possibilty to use the "Do not disturb" paper in front of the room and so our cleaning team will not go into this room.

We are really sorry, if you feel the cleaning encumberingly. However, we hope that you will visit us again.

We wish you a lovely summer time.

Kind regards
Olaf von der Wettern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

The Hotel Salzburgerhof is a lovely hotel with a great atmosphere and ambiance with warm attentive staff and great facilities. Food was fantastic with a great generous buffet for breakfast and the 5 course evening meals were a very high standard and varied. I chose this hotel as I wanted some 'chill' time after a hard days skiing and this was just the ticket. There are two spas, one just for adults and the other which allows families which has a small pool. I was a little concerned with the position of the hotel as I normally choose ski in ski out hotels, but this wasn't too bad at all being a 5 minute walk to the lift station. We also took the free ski bus to Badhofgastein and also to Dorfgastein which takes about half an hour. We skied over to Badhofgastein as well. Dorfgastein had some good slopes which were much quieter. The piste area is not that vast but it does have some lovely runs through the trees.
Being a spa town, Badgastein has a revitalising thermal spa Felsentherme. Was a bit put off that one needed to strip to use the saunas as was on holiday with my son but found out later that there was a ladies only sauna area from 3 pm on.
I would definitely come to the Hotel Salzburger hof again for the wonderful food and spa. It only lost one star as on 3 nights the steam rooms weren't working and they are my favourite.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank IngGodalming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We had a great week at the Salzburger Hof. The hotel has a beautiful turn of the century style and is perfectly located within easy walking distance from the ski lifts. The room was clean and nice and the staff were friendly and helpful at every turn. There are two wonderful SPA areas with jacuzzi and sauna which we appreciated.
The breakfast spread was great and had everything you could wish for.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NiklasRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Salzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Mr. NiklasRuben,
thank your for your feedback on tripadvisor.
It is so good to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Salzburgerhof. I am proud of my whole team and will transmit your kind words about her friendliness and her cooperatively to them.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards
Olaf von der Wettern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews