We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
28
18
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
18
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel excellent location linderhof supermarket noise austria spa winter lift balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We picked this hotel for its location and was not disappointed. Close to the main lift, the supermarket yet only a few minutes walk to the lower level of the town.
We arrived very late in the evening and found that the management had left some bread and cold cuts in our room! How very thougthful. Good service in general from the friendly staff. The room was not very big, but fresh and clean. And had good storage facilities and hangers for the ski clothes. A bit noicy from other rooms at times. The breakfast was OK, although maybe not for those with gluten intolerance. The menu for the dinners (we had half pension) was not so exciting, and the choices were a bit on the boring side - not what I would have expected in Austria. The food was also fairly heavy. The vegetable buffee could have had more choices. And a bit strange to see the cereals there for dinner.....
The hotel is opposite the railway, but at least our room was well noice protected. We could only hear the few train that passed if the balcony door was open. Which it might be in the summer, not sure there is air condition in this hotel.

All in all we are very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to book the Lindenhof hotel again, and to recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Spent in the hotel several days in autumn and then returned there in winter and at the beginning of spring.
The hotel is not big, the rooms are clean and cosy. Breakfasts and dinners are very tasty and substantial. The staff are very friendly and try to cater for the needs of their guests.
The hotel is very comfortably located near the supermarket, chemist's, cable car, ski rent, spa and railway station.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Small hotel with excellent location.
Right next to the lift, 50 meters.
Rooms are small but ok. Although beds are quite hard, pillows awful. Bring your own. Good breakfast and nice staff.
Choose room with balcony.
Good if you are skiing because this hotel is very close to lift.
Hotel has elevator but no parking.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DivaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard1265, Manager at Boutiquehotel Lindenhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feed back in order to improve our service constantly. Actually there is no elevator but there is parking on our premises...))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Really friendly stuff. Nice and comfort rooms. Nice Breakfast - when we told the stuff that one of us is a vegetrian (and they were knew that we are israelis) they even suprised us with a humus. Really worth the price that we paid!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank maorgari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Bad Gastein is a nice town for a short stay . We visited there during our Interrail tour and stayed one night in Hotel Lindenhof . Family room was clean and comfortable with a nice Alps mountain view . As there is no elevator it was a bit difficult to go upstairs for the room . But that was not a big issue for us . We enjoyed the city . Breakfast also was nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Kberova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews