We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutiquehotel Lindenhof
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Bad Gastein
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed for a week in February. Excellent location. 5 mins away from the main gondola and spa. Although located across from railway line double glazed windows kept majority of noise out. Hotel staff extremely friendly and would go out of there way for you. Food basic but nice. Alcoholic drinks were not over priced.Very Good Wifi service for free. Hotel always warm and clean.

Nothing negative to say. Would recommend my family / friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseydollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina A, Director of Sales at Boutiquehotel Lindenhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jersey,

Warm greetings from Lindenhof!

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel!

We are happy that your enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to see you again in our hotel. We are planning some more renovations to be do in the next time to make our services even better.

Wishing you all the best,

Irina Angelova
Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have been to the hotel in January. The hotel is very nice and cosy, the rooms are very new, and there is everything you need. The hotel provides a cable TV and free Wifi. A lot of thanks to the staff as they made our holiday. The room was always clean, the breakfast is perfekt, with a range of warm dishes. There is a cosy bar in the hotel with very reasonable prices.
The hotel has a perfect location, may be really the best in town, as you can reach the ski area just in 2 min. That was really very comfortable.
If not a bit strange weather, we would have a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just came back from the Hotel Lindenhof. The main plus of the hotel is its perfect location, everything is close, especially the Thermal Cure Center and the thermal pools. On the opposite side of the hotel is the lift to the mountains, just 2 min. walk.

We had a nice specious rooms with a large terrace with chairs and sunbeds. The room was very good cleaned every day, so no problem here at all and they also had fresh towels everyday and even some bath amenities.

We were surprised to have All Inclusive, which is not usual in Austria. We were with 2 children and that was very convenient, you do not need to think each time when you have to feed your kids. Some drinfs are also offered during the day. Although there is not a full lunch, it was nice to have lunch boxes to take over for a mountain picnic. The food for dinner was also good with a selection of hot dish and a large buffet.

The hotel is a bit old, but it has its own charm and we will definitely come back for the winter vacation, as it seems may be the best location for skies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank muckili1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Colorado76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Silvio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoSaBo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel and Krone
Euro Youth Hotel and Krone
#19 of 36 in Bad Gastein
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elisabethpark
Hotel Elisabethpark
#10 of 36 in Bad Gastein
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Das Regina Hotel
Das Regina Hotel
#1 of 36 in Bad Gastein
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#2 of 36 in Bad Gastein
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#6 of 36 in Bad Gastein
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#7 of 36 in Bad Gastein
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutiquehotel Lindenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutiquehotel Lindenhof

Address: Poserstrasse 2, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria (Formerly Hotel Der Lindenhof)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Gastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Bad Gastein
Price Range: $63 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutiquehotel Lindenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindenhof - a cosy family-run hotel with a perfect location!Just in 3 walking minutes reach the main facilities of the resort: ski lifts and slopes, thermal pool, railway station, shops, restaurants and promenade!We are pleased to offer one of our 23 nice rooms, rich buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, massage service, ski-room in winter and nice sun terrace in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutiquehotel Lindenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing