We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find, Charming Hosts, Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Hohenrainer
Ranked #6 of 21 Reutte B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Find, Charming Hosts, Great Price”
Reviewed October 22, 2008

What a wonderful, quaint pension. The couple who own it are just wonderful. They speak a little English, but make up for it with their charm and hospitality. They went out of their way to get us fresh breads, meats, and even fixed us hard-boiled eggs for breakfast. The price was great and the location is on a quiet street overlooking the ruins on the hill. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Highly recommend.

  • Liked — quiet, roomy, inexpensive
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gkay737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

Stayed one night after visiting 'the castles'. It's a little tricky to find, but what a find it is. Out your balcony you are looking at the northern edge of the Alps across a green meadow. We checked in late in the evening, just enough light to see pink tipped mountain tops, but in the morning the view took your breath away. Dead silent at night. Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a bit dated and small but functional. Breakfast was included and was good. They also operate a little restaurant a very short distance from the Pension and we had a very nice meal there for three of us at 30E.(quite a limited menu, but who really cared!)
Hotel was 81E for three adults.

  • Liked — Stunning views
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RND22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Showed up in Reutte and my desired hotel was booked. They recommended this place. It was great. It's located right under the schlosskopft ruins (a bit out of town). The owners are very nice and even thought they didn't speak excellent english (I don't speak German very well either) they did their best to make me feel at home. Was able to use the pension's computer to check email. Breakfast was great. Don't forget to bring your own soap and shampoo while staying here.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Had to find soap and shampoo
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2007

Pension Hohenrainer is run by a very nice older couple. Big rooms with wonderful views: snow mountains, castle ruins, Tirolean village. Clean, good beds, tasty breakfast. Free parking. (Car was really helpful.) Unbeatable for its price/quality (we paid 24 euros per person whether for double or for single), but be ready - bring your soap and shampoo. Good hiking. Fresh air. Same couple keeps restaurant. Mrs. Hohenrainer is a good cook and we enjoyed delicious tirolean home cooked dinners. Owners speak English.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2007

We had a first floor room with a mountain view out of our balcony. The room was larger that most European rooms in which we’ve stayed. It was perfectly cleaned & maintained. Ehenbichl is a community on the edge of Reutte. The breakfast was excellent and was typical Austrian/German breakfast fare. The view of the snow-covered mountains from the breakfast room was great. I have attached a shot out the breakfast room window to this review. This was an excellent place to stay. Be sure to get over and see Plainsee Lake while in the area. We paid 48 Euros/per night for a 3 night stay. The price decreases the more nights you stay. Mrs. Hohenrainer was a great hostess.

  • Liked — good overall facility
  • Disliked — a bit difficult to find.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reutte hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#5 of 12 in Reutte
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#6 of 12 in Reutte
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Das Beck
Hotel Das Beck
#7 of 12 in Reutte
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Landgasthof Klause
Landgasthof Klause
#2 of 10 in Reutte
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Hohenrainer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Hohenrainer

Property: Pension Hohenrainer
Address: Unterried-3 | A-6600 Ehenbichl, Reutte, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Reutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Hohenrainer 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pension Hohenrainer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing