We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
34
63
23
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
63
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel coach trip massive balcony breakfast was buffet style easy drive night stay mountains austria highline region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Stayed here with my partner as part of a Coach Trip. We had a comfortable, clean and spacious room at the front of the Hotel with a balcony. It gave us good views of the mountains, and on one evening watched the spectacular Children's Christmas parade, which takes place annually. The breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of both hot and cold choices. Our evening meals were off a set menu of two choices which were lovely and could not fault. We found all members of staff polite and efficient at their jobs.
A good base for visiting the castles in the area.
We would defiantly recommend this Hotel to others who are requiring a pleasant relaxing stay as it is in a quiet location.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRENTLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Traditional ( I assume!) Austrian hotel with decent food and interesting decor.

We were part of a Shearings group so didn’t benefit from free WiFi or the full restaurant menu etc. However, we got good, friendly service and although choice was very limited at dinner, the quality was really good. Breakfast was buffet style and again, of good quality.

Our room seemed traditional and we had a massive balcony! The views across to the mountains was lovely. My one gripe would be the really uncomfortable pillows and my husband’s part of the mattress wasn’t great ( mine was fine!!) .

We were fortunate enough to be there for the Children’s parade/Krampus parade which was beautiful then terrifying! Clearly, Lechaschau and Reutte have a very strong community spirit and it was great to be part of it for the evening.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank exiledMancunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is a small but lovely hotel. Staff and owners very friendly. Typically Austrian. Good rooms and local food served daily. Beautifully situated in surrounding scenery. Would love to return before too long

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Janibar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Easy drive to the Castles and a nice quiet place to spend the night. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was excellent. I like a big European breakfast to get the day started. We also had dinner and they excellent regional options. I would have highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Goldene Rose with friends on an overnight stop on the way to Italy
The welcome/reception was friendly and efficiently handled, rooms were clean, modern and well appointed, comfortable bed, nice bathroom etc
Restaurant was pleasant, good varied menu and reasonably priced food
All in all, i would recommend this hoteland willstay there again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 775nigelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews