We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location.”
Review of Hotel Das Beck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Das Beck
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Reutte
Redwood City
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family of four spent two nights at Hotel Das Beck while traveling through Germany and Austria. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious for the four of us. The staff was very friendly. The highlight of our stay was eating at a local restaurant based on the recommendation from the hotel staff. It was a true locals place (no English menu) and included a large band playing Tirolean folk music. Great location for exploring Bavaria and Tirol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekGittoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
65
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a great place to stay for our all too brief time in the Tirol. The rooms were quiet, and comfortable, and we loved the combination of the front of the hotel facing main street, and the rear fo the hotel (with our rooms) facing mountains, trees and pastures. Breakfast was generous, and the service was very personal. It was also helpful having parking on the property. The included 'Nature Area Tirol' Pass gave us a lot of options for recreation - we wish we had allowed more time to explore them.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCHardscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We asked for quiet rooms and they had saved rooms for us in the very back. Nice since we travel with an insomniac. Tamara made us feel like friends right off the bat, as did Hans. The breakfast was wonderful every day! Our view from our balcony was mountain peaks and sheep grazing. I loved to hear sheep and roosters. It is a quaint and quiet town. Getting to the castles was no problem. Tamara made our reservation and we used the free bus pass that all visitors get. We took a taxi for the last short distance and had no waiting. We also used the free bus and activity pass to take cable cars up the mountain where cows were grazing and we could dine at the Panorama restaurant. What a view! We visited the alpine flower garden up there too. Every restaurant around has excellent food. It is a great place for a slow and quiet vacation or an active hiking/biking vacation. I was very comfortable in my room and with the beds.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nrocpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

17 spotless, well furnished rooms with balcony's in Reutte, Austria, abouit 15 minutes from the Castles in Fussen. Staff went out of there way to make us welcome, even walking us to the door of our room. We had a glass of wine and a good conversation with Hans, the owner, at the small cafe/bar. An excellent breakfast. We spent 1 night in Fussen (at a much higher rate) and we should have stayed here instead. Onsite parking is free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil and Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my fiance. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, and the breakfast was delicious. The staff spoke English very well and were welcoming the moment we came in the door. They knew exactly what room you were staying in when you walked in the door which was quite amazing. They were able to help give us restaurant recommendations for dinner with great directions to get there. They even had umbrellas for us to use if we needed them. If I ever came back to Reutte, Austria, I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Das Beck for four nights while we visited Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau, and Lindehof Castles, all of which are within an hour or less from Reutte. Hotel Das Beck is very well maintained; everything in the spacious room worked, and it was very clean. Parking is free behind the hotel, and WiFi is free and fast. Breakfast was more than adequate with cereals, breads, fruit, juices, cold cuts, cheeses, and make-them-yourself soft boiled eggs. Reutte is a nice town with local shops all within easy walking distance of the hotel. Cafes are numerous and restaurants (ask about Gastof Kreuz in Rieden, about a 15 minutes drive) are close by. Public transportation (bus, train) is available if you don't drive your own vehicle.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a view of the mountains. Most rooms have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

this is a very special location for me. you might call it a pension not even a hotel, I call it a unique way of providing hotelooms. the provided range of food for breakfast is not as big as in other hotels but the way how it is done shows the personal interest of the owners to satisfy all guests. if you want to flee the nameless and anonym environment of huge hotels i can recommend the becks 100%. rooms are standard and clean. nothing special at all. location is perfect as it is located in the center of reutte.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolceVita36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reutte hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#8 of 12 in Reutte
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#5 of 12 in Reutte
95 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gutshof zum Schluxen
Gutshof zum Schluxen
#4 of 12 in Reutte
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Kroll
Hotel Gasthof Kroll
#2 of 3 in Wangle
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Das Beck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Das Beck

Property: Hotel Das Beck
Address: Untermarkt 11, Reutte 6600, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Reutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Das Beck 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small hotel is situated in the traffic-calmed center of Reutte. It is the perfect starting point for numerous trips. All accommodations are non-smoking with showers, toilets, cable TV, telephones and WILAN. Help yourself at the luxurious breakfast buffet in our sunny winter garden. The bar is the perfect place for people who enjoy exquisite national and international wine. Our seminar room with TV and VCR accommodates about 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Das Beck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Das Beck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing