We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Das Beck
Nearby Hotels
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BMW Alpenhotel Ammerwald(Reutte)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maximilian(Reutte)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tannenhof(Reutte)(Great Value!)
$91
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
65
56
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
56
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingbreakfast was excellentsmall balconythe ownerhotel bartown centrethe ground floorfussen areacomfortable bedminutes by carnext morninga great stayclean roomstwo nightsminute driveneuschwansteingermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 132 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my fiance. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, and the breakfast was delicious. The staff spoke English very well and were welcoming the moment we came in the door. They knew exactly what room you were staying in when you walked in the door which was quite amazing. They were able to help give us restaurant recommendations for dinner with great directions to get there. They even had umbrellas for us to use if we needed them. If I ever came back to Reutte, Austria, I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Das Beck for four nights while we visited Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau, and Lindehof Castles, all of which are within an hour or less from Reutte. Hotel Das Beck is very well maintained; everything in the spacious room worked, and it was very clean. Parking is free behind the hotel, and WiFi is free and fast. Breakfast was more than adequate with cereals, breads, fruit, juices, cold cuts, cheeses, and make-them-yourself soft boiled eggs. Reutte is a nice town with local shops all within easy walking distance of the hotel. Cafes are numerous and restaurants (ask about Gastof Kreuz in Rieden, about a 15 minutes drive) are close by. Public transportation (bus, train) is available if you don't drive your own vehicle.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a view of the mountains. Most rooms have a small balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

this is a very special location for me. you might call it a pension not even a hotel, I call it a unique way of providing hotelooms. the provided range of food for breakfast is not as big as in other hotels but the way how it is done shows the personal interest of the owners to satisfy all guests. if you want to flee the nameless and anonym environment of huge hotels i can recommend the becks 100%. rooms are standard and clean. nothing special at all. location is perfect as it is located in the center of reutte.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceVita36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Reutte, Austria is one of the most beautiful villages we have ever seen. We had a spectacular view of the Austrian Alps from our bedroom window and porch off of the bedroom. The village is quaint, with great restaurants. It is quiet and not very touristy. It is located just across the border from Fussen, Germany (about 30 miles) where the famous castles of Mad King Ludwig are located. Fussen is great to visit, but it is very crowded and staying in Reutte gave us a quiet place to stay while being able to visit Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau. We enjoyed Reutte for nature walks including birdwatching near the river Lech where there is a very high four tiered tower for birdwatching, but which also serves as a great view of the area. Host Hans at the B&B gave us directions and recommendations to several great gasthauses for dinner. Kreuz Gasthof was amazing. Our party was four adults. We enjoyed weinerschnitzel with hot potato salad and cucumber; cordon bleu with spargel (white asparagus; a salmon/trout with spargel and potatoes. My wife says the salmon/trout was the best fish dinner she had ever eaten. We all thought the cuisine there was amazing. Average cost per couple with fabulous desserts was about $52 U.S. The atmosphere was friendly. Back at Hotel Das Beck, Hans served us wine and told us more about the area. Mornings for breakfast, we were served by his lovely wife, Inge. They both speak very good English. We plan to go back to Reutte to enjoy this lovely quiet village, great food, and lovely natural areas surrounding it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Das Beck for three nights in August. After three weeks of hustling around urban tourist hubs, we really appreciated a few quiet and peaceful days in Reutte. The town is green and at the foot of the Alps, the locals were welcoming, the Hotel Das Beck is attractive, central and well-maintained, the breakfast area is lovely, and the food was better than most hotel breakfasts. Don't expect a thriving night life, but if you're looking for peace and scenic beauty, this is a good place to find it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltadenaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews