We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location and great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Staff is cheerful and extremely helpful. At Hotel La Pergola, guests find a quiet place close to the action of Calle Calzada. Rooms are small and basic, but well-equipped.

Safe, comfortable and good value.

tip: go to the Chinese restaurant and enjoy a really "Granada dinner".

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itofini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    31
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
46
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

At Hotel La Pergola, guests find a quiet retreat close to the action of Calle Calzada. The rooftop pergola is a lovely spot to sit with a cold drink. Staff is cheerful and extremely helpful. Rooms are small and I would have said basic, but they were in fact well-equipped with fan, AC and TV. Hot water? This is Nicaragua!

Not fancy, but safe, comfortable and good value.

tip: The breakfasts from the menu gave a better start to a busy day than the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Our family of five stayed in the quin room for two nights over Christmas and I must say it was very delightful.We enjoyed the staff and the location was great,walking distance to everything we wanted to visit.The room and bathroom was very clean and we slept well. We enjoyed the courtyard and the terrace was great at night.We will definately recommend your hotel to other Peace Corps parents and friends!! The staff brought smiles to faces .

Room Tip: Best value and customer service.....where else has a room for five?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniep407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a decent mid-range place ($35) to stay in Granada. The hotel is located only one block south of Calle La Calzada (the main tourist street) so it is safe, secure and in a good location. The room w private bath was small, but very clean and well-equipped with a/c, ceiling fan, cable tv, wifi and a decent private bathroom. Outside of the room is a very nice garden area with trees and hanging chairs to relax in. A continental breakfast was included.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomthetraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

My friend and I arrived in Nicaragua and our flight was two our late--so we missed the taxi the hotel had sent for us. The next day, the expected us to pay for it even though we obviously hadn't been able to communicate the delay while we were in transit and had then had to pay for a more expensive taxi to get to the hotel. They physically would not let us leave without paying and the owner knowingly refused to speak with us. The customer service was appalling and they are thieves. The hotel itself is fine, but nothing special and as there are so many reasonably priced options in Granada I would never recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMayerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is a great place to stay in the heart of Granada. Close to everything but in a quiet area of town. The stay is friendly and efficient and the place is so pretty. There is an inner courtyard filled with tropical foliage. The room we stayed in was large and really nice. There is a continental breakfast included with the room. We really enjoyed staying here and would do so again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sspurpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Using Granada as a base to visit rhe country, this cute little place with spotless rooms were quite comfortable. Location is convenient near the Calzada but quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Mar Dulce
Hotel La Mar Dulce
#32 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Granada
Hotel Cordoba Granada
#41 of 44 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante
0.0 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.9 mi away
La Fortaleza Granada Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Property: Hotel La Pergola
Address: Calle el Caimito, de la Alcaldia Municipal, 3 cuadras al Lago, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Pergola is located in the Historic Center of Granada, known as the "Gran Sultana", an easy three block walk to the "Parque Central" and only four blocks from the "Gran Lago". The street La Calzada, which features the most popular bars and restaurants by our guests, is also just one block away. Hotel La Pergola offers 26 comfortable rooms in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Our guests enjoy exclusive attention and quality service. The hotel was formally built as a 19th century colonial home, we have two beautiful patios, one with a tropical garden and another one with a nice pool. We offer the terrace or "Pergola", where you can enjoy the views of the Granada Cathedral and the Mombacho Volcano. Join us for relaxing moonlit nights and fresh breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing