We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and very nice staff”
Review of Hotel Granada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Granada
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location and very nice staff”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

It has a great location, right next to the main touristic street, but not on top of the bars there, so it manages to stay calm and quiet at night.
The rooms were OK, good A/C and fan.
The bathroom had some problems the two times we stayed there.
The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JIPVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    90
    57
    17
    17
See reviews for
74
90
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we loved it here, the pool is amazing the rooms were clean there was English spoken, best of all the air conditioning word GREAT. The two block walk to the center of action kept it quiet. yup it was the kilelr $80 a night (whatever) and it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: room 113 had a king bed, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am a new mom, therefore I am now more picky in terms of where I go with my baby since now it`s all about being comfortable, secure, peaceful, eating well, resting, etc. And I can honestly say that making this trip with my baby to the Hotel Granada was a good call. The staff was patient and amazing with us, great rooms and food! The pool is terrific, my family had a great quality time taking our little one to the water for the first time. Highly recommended for family vacations and if traveling solo you will find a nice and warm staff who will make you feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

it's a really good refresh of colonial style architecture. Wonderfull place, nice and big swimmingpool, and the open breakfast is really tasty.
Good Wifi, Good reastaurant
Peace and quite Oriental vibe

Room Tip: first price really cheap for this good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortomaltaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The setting is wonderful. The breakfast is a nice traditional Central American style buffet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable. The pool area is nice and relaxing. Overall it is a great place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attridge57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

first time in granada and staying in granada hotel. Great pool, very sad disappointing room, overpriced, poor breakfast and very slow service wherever you go. A lost place in a beautiful town. I really expected so much more from this. Who is responsible for such a bad taste? This hotel is situated in a colonial town and that means there is an obligation for each establishment to offer the best they can to make this town attractive. This hotel chases people away.

Room Tip: try to stay around pool if you make the wrong choice to go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richharris53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We recently has the pleasure of spending a couple of nights at Hotel Granada. It was wonderful. I didn't get a chance to try the hot water, which is turned on as another reviewer noted from under the sink, since I actually don't use hot water when in warm places like this. what I can tell you that is that I slept like a baby, and felt right in the middle of everything. The swimming pool is amazing. I had a great stay and it was certainly a step up from the previous lodging I used in ometepe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mansion de Chocolate
Mansion de Chocolate
#19 of 43 in Granada
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dario
Hotel Dario
#14 of 43 in Granada
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Granada
Hotel Cordoba Granada
#40 of 43 in Granada
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada

Property: Hotel Granada
Address: Calle La Calzada, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing