We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante(Granada)(Great Value!)
$90
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Almirante(Granada)(Great Value!)
$70
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dario(Granada)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
72
71
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
71
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkorganised tourrice and beansbreakfast serviceair conditioningsmall poolrooms are cleanan oasishotel is locatedartworksheetsfountain
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 169 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Kekoldi is a nice medium priced hotel (I don't think its a budget place, budget place to me is for 20-25 USD a night). The reception gives you somewhat old times colonial feeling, even thought the rest is quite normal and modern. Rooms are clean and well equipped. There is a really pretty backyard garden with some “hamacas” chairs and tables to hang out. The wi-fi reaches almost all rooms except for the last two in the garden but there is also one computer you can use free of charge. Location is very good about 3 blocks from the main square, but on a street that is calm. The breakfast that they advertise and that is “included” in the price was not so impressive. It was actually just some basic stuff (coffee, cornflakes, bread, butter and jam) and if you wanted eggs, you had to pay extra. I thought that was a little strange. But generally speaking, it is a nice place and a good hotel that I would not have a problem to return to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

It's a little hard to find option online when trying to book a hotel in Granada, this hotel was one we found, and we gave it a chance, the room was extremely small, there was just enough space for you to walk around the bed and that was it, there were bad smells coming from the bathroom sink and the water was not actually warm. It's has a good location and it seemed to be pretty safe though, breakfast is included and it was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerofKekoldis, Propietario at Hotel Kekoldi Granada, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

I really don´t know what did upset you so much to write two negative reviews. When you reserved I sent you an email and told you that it was our last room with one Queen bed and you answered that it was ok. You stayed during Semana Santa and no decent hotel has any rooms available as we were booked out too. Right, the room is small, has A/C, TV, is right in the garden and has all the amenities like the other rooms. There are no funny smells, I checked and I can assure you that this is not true. If you found another hotel during your stay which offered you breakfast and swimming pool, please let me know which one and what their asking price was and I will gladly refund you the difference to the $47 you paid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Not that anything is really that expensive here but Hotel Kekoldi is a quiet refuge near the city center. I would agree with the observations of the fellow reviewers here. The facility and rooms are well maintained and clean. The breakfast is limited, but save your Cordobas and appetite for lunch and dinner. Free WiFi is solid with 1.16 down and 0.75 up (Mb/s).

The rooms are set back from the street so road noise is not a issue. The hotel only has 12 rooms of which I believe only 3 others were occupied during our 3 day stay here. If there was going to be a noise issue then it would be from fellow guests being inconsiderate coming or going as the tile floors and concrete walls would throw the noise into the rooms off the main central corridor. As it was I had the best night sleep here in quite awhile. The firm beds and clean sheets complemented the quiet tranquility of this oasis.

I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This small hotel is a comfortable home away from home while in Granada. Set in a lovely old home just a few blocks from the center of town, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, "instant" hot water, and everything is spotless clean.
Breakfast is the norm, no complaints there. Beautiful covered areas with rocking chairs in which to relax, allowing the sounds from the large fountain to cleanse the mind after a hard day of enjoying the sites of Granada.

Very good value for the price. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumbsup45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The only point I'll drive on Hotel Kekoldi de Granada is that you get what you pay for. It's not that this was a bad place at all, we stayed here for 9 days in Feb 2012 and really enjoyed it, but don't expect anything high end. It had all the essentials that we were looking for:

- Clean Rooms (w/ AC & hot water), Quiet and Safe Atmosphere
- Great Service from Staff (very helpful)
- Close proximity to everything in Granada (walking distance)
- Arranging tours and transportation on our behalf
- Breakfast was included, but very bland and the options were limited

We used this place as a home base while we took day tours each day in around the area... I would recommend Kekoldi to the budget-wise traveller...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews