We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Almirante(Granada)(Great Value!)
$70
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
$60
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mansion de Chocolate(Granada)(Great Value!)
$67
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dario(Granada)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
72
71
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
71
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkorganised tourrice and beansbreakfast serviceair conditioningsmall poolrooms are cleanan oasishotel is locatedartworksheetsfountain
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This small hotel is a comfortable home away from home while in Granada. Set in a lovely old home just a few blocks from the center of town, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, "instant" hot water, and everything is spotless clean.
Breakfast is the norm, no complaints there. Beautiful covered areas with rocking chairs in which to relax, allowing the sounds from the large fountain to cleanse the mind after a hard day of enjoying the sites of Granada.

Very good value for the price. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumbsup45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The only point I'll drive on Hotel Kekoldi de Granada is that you get what you pay for. It's not that this was a bad place at all, we stayed here for 9 days in Feb 2012 and really enjoyed it, but don't expect anything high end. It had all the essentials that we were looking for:

- Clean Rooms (w/ AC & hot water), Quiet and Safe Atmosphere
- Great Service from Staff (very helpful)
- Close proximity to everything in Granada (walking distance)
- Arranging tours and transportation on our behalf
- Breakfast was included, but very bland and the options were limited

We used this place as a home base while we took day tours each day in around the area... I would recommend Kekoldi to the budget-wise traveller...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Hotel Kekoldi is a quaint hotel with clean rooms and hot water. They have very comfortable rocking chairs in the lobby to sit and unwind in. Their internet works quite well, although it needs to be accessed outside of the rooms. A breakfast of cereal, toast, gallo pinto, plantain, coffee and orange juice is included. For eggs there is a small extra charge.
A bonus is that they are 3 blocks straight down from central park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The power went off one evening in Granada but the hotel had a back up generator so there were lights when we returned from having dinner. Over all this is a resonably priced hotel, well placed and we would definately stay here again.
The city of Granada is our favorite in Nicaragua. Easy to get around, cleaner than Leon and would be a great jump off point to other parts of southern Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel gives you the comfort of hot water and air conditioning and the style of a typical hotel or hostel in Nicaragua, with several open courtyards, tile floors, fountains, etc. Convenient location, quiet. Definitely a good value.

Room Tip: Kids activities and swimming pool should be n/a
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This small hotel is conveniently located about three blocks from the center of town, so it is within walking distance of the limited attractions Granada has to offer. Granada is promoted as the oldest city in the Americas -- but it was repeatedly burnt to the ground by pirates, lastly by American William Walker in 1856, so there is not much to see from the early days. The hotel, however, is quite pleasant and although the rooms are small and basic, there is plenty of open-air common space with tables, chairs, and hammocks that helped us feel much less cramped for space. It also meant we had more contact with other guests for sharing travel tips and highlights. Each room features a large tiled artwork; the series is based on local Indigenous stories (it would have been interesting to have access to a guide to the stories and artworks). We were in a room near the back, and could not access WiFi from our room, but the signal was strong in the common areas closer to the front of the hotel. Staff were always attentive and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast consisted of a fruit bowl, and self-serve toast, cereal, gallo pinto (rice and beans), juice, tea and coffee. Guests could also order eggs made a number of ways for under 30 limperas (about $1.50).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_G_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews