We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kekoldi Granada
Ranked #9 of 67 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

As my first time travelling solo i was a bit worried about quite a few things. From even before i left home i had a good felling about this place- email corresponance was immediate and wheni arrived late at night the staff were so si friendly. The hotel itseñf has these beautiful gardens, great breakfasts, a fantastic friendly team, the can organise the best tours in nica for you, the bed was super comfortable and they had wifi...plus its incredible valye for money being how close it is to parque central...great hotel- def enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: Def recommended
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtrain2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kekoldi Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 163 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

Very nice hotel rooms need a coat off paint but clean, Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ians5541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 4 years ago, which was really nice and clean. However, we stayed this year and the place has not been well kept. There were ants on the walls and tiny spider- like- bugs on top of the sheets. When we let the staff know of the problem their solution was that they were going to spray more Raid in the room.
The sheets in one of the rooms we stayed were dirty (I feel like they don't change sheets in between customers stay----my opinion)
Whenever we needed extra towels, the staff seemed bother by it.
In one of the rooms the AC did not work and I had to wake up every hour to turn it on.
As far as other services such as exchanging currency the staff was courteous and friendly
The breakfast was excellent with Gallo Pinto every morning.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beba2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granadakekoldi, Owner at Hotel Kekoldi Granada, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

We really appreciate all our client´s suggestions and complaints since we use them to improve our services, however there are situations out of our reach. In the tropics ants and other insects are attracted when food rests or any type of cookies etc are left openly in the room. That has happened here. The Raid was the most practical and quick solution, nevertheless it was not the only thing we did to solve the problem. We use to fumígate all our hotel every three moths in order to keep the cleanliness and hygiene. The next day we called the company which usually comes every three month (they came just two weeks ago) in order to control the problem.

The proper function of A/C depends very much on how it is used. It will work fine if doors and windows are shut and not if guests leave the door always open like they did.

Our sheets are always changed when our customers check out and in between every second day or even every day depending on the usage. If people put food or feet on the sheets of course we cannot guarantee the cleanliness after having cleaned up and left the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

If you like your hotels on the charming and simple side - as I do - then you'll love Hotel Kekoldi. With two single beds, our room was tiny - but so perfect that I refused to move into more spacious premises that were offered the day after we arrived. Why leave room #11, with its own little garden out front, situated beside a sitting area that features two hammocks? It was THE perfect location to enjoy a cool evening beer. Breakfast was delicious (gallo pinto, bread, fruit, yogurt and some cereal if desired) and the highlight was fresh starfruit picked impromptu by an employee who shimmied up the tree when we wondered if the fruit was ripe.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanniestiglic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We arrived at the hotel after a very long day of messed up shuttles and border crossings..when we arrived at the Kekoldi the girl at the desk was very pleasant but told us our rooms were not the rooms we booked and that they were very small as they had a huge tour group and would place in our proper rooms the next day..we were not at all glad about it but hey we were tired and she was very nice ..the next day they moved both couples to their new rooms and they were wonderful large comfortable rooms...at 42 dollars a night with breakfast you could not find a better deal. The hotel is 3 blocks from the main square so walking is very easy and yet at night it is so peacful beacuse your three blocks away from the square..when we checked out there was a discount on our rooms due to the first night confusion..excellent service, breakfast was good and the rooms were spotless with good pillows and clean comfortable sheets and beds..I would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winewine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

$20 per night is a great deal for this place. The bedrooms are nice with pretty mosaics on the wall. The bathroom is not only clean but it's NICE and has hot water (which apparently not every hotel in Nicaragua has.) There is a computer with internet for guests to use. The employees are SUPER helpful and friendly - i.e. they suggested places to visit and eat, they held our passports for us in a safe, they sold us waters and sodas even when we didn't have exactly enough change, they booked us our next hotel when we couldn't find a place with availability, they gave us a wake-up call exactly when we asked for.

Also, the breakfast buffet was delicious and free!

The hotel is about a 3 block walk from le parque centrale. Definitely a good location and a steal compared to Hotel Alhambra etc. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarastins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

The front desk people are great! Very friendly and helpful. They try to speak English and will help you with your Spanish. They arranged tours, provided a map of Granada and were wonderful embassadors.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bed was firm and comfortable and we were given a password to use the WiFi.
It was very convenient to everything you would want to see or visit in Granada and we felt very safe and secure.
This was a cross between and hotel and a hostel, as the courtyard in the back seemed a place for travellers to commune.
The food was adequate - to be expected for this type of accommodation.
I would stay here again - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 45 in Granada
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#31 of 45 in Granada
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#28 of 45 in Granada
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kekoldi Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kekoldi Granada

Address: Calle El Consulado No. 315 | 350 meters west of Central Park, Granada 43000, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $54 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kekoldi Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kekoldi of Granada is a luminous,well ventilated and modern hotel, located in the heart of the oldest city of the American Continent, which provides its costumers with an atmosphere of a fusion between the traditional Grenadian elements with the art of our natives, resulting in an architecture with colonial shades and an esthetic design developed by the renowned nicaraguan artist Robert Barberena de la Rocha, who has unified the grenadian colonial elements with the art of indigenous people of Central America, which can be easily seen in the mosaics, scenary and other details present in the decoration of rooms and the rest areas of the hotel. Kekoldi will indulge you with the excepcional Nicaraguan hospitality & invite you to enjoy the delicious buffet style breakfast. Enjoy our Gorgeous Sunsets in our exotic garden or next to our outdoor pool, which is an ideal relaxation venue to take cover from our granada tropical weather. We make available to you, our sixteen rooms which include private bathrooms, hot water, queens beds, cable TV, Personal Safe, Air Conditioned,hair dryer, Wireless Internet Thru the entire Hotel Grounds & a capacity to Lodge up to fifty people in rooms that are single, doubles, triples & quadruple sharing queen beds, all of the rooms are design to provide you with cozy and restful atmosphere and adorn with harmonious decorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kekoldi Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing