We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Colon
Nearby Hotels
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
$60
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
935
182
8
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
182
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconybalcony roombeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetmade to order eggsthe main squarecentral parkperfect locationpeople watchinghorse drawncourtyard poolcarriage ridewelcome drinkrental carcomfortable bedslight sleeperloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we were treated with the highest level of service. What a gorgeous property in a perfect location right at parque central. We splurged on a balcony room to enjoy the sights and sounds below. We were delighted to find out the 2 drinks and breakfast were included in our stay. Everyone was so helpful and the room was HUGE! I would definately stay here again when I return to Granada!

Room Tip: get a balcony!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. We visited last December of 2012 and I am just getting around to reviewing since Im starting to think about returning!

Perfect location, clean, beautiful pool, comfortable beds, everyone was very accommodating and breakfast was TO DIE FOR. Right in the center of it all and a great welcome to Granada! We will be back!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My daughters and I were traveling to Nicaragua for a week from San José, Costa Rica. We started in Granada and spent three nights at Hotel Plaza Colon. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so accommodating and friendly. We really felt at home here. The central location is so nice and safe. It was great to experience the "hustle and bustle" of the colonial city. It is truly a gem in the heart of the city. The breakfast was delicious and the pool was beautiful after a long hot day outside. The air conditioning was a huge plus too! It was an amazing experience! I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Granada!
-Carol, Sophia, & Olivia

Room Tip: We were originally in a room the had a balcony facing the street below and that got quit noisy so the next day Victor helped us move to a room the faced a wall and was MUCH quieter and also brighter. I would definatly recommend a room not facing the city though.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolwaldenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and loved every second of our stay at the hotel! It was clean and safe, the staff friendly. A bit expensive for Nica, but worth it! We will go back again sometime for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel sits on the Plaza and is centrally located in Granada. The staff were very helpful with common hotel asks AND did a pretty good job of keeping the street merchants off of the terrace and completely OUT of the hotel. They are keen to keep a good reputation and we saw them managing the 'female visits/after hours activity' very tightly. So if you are going to Granada and don't want to be hassled or see others bringing women of the night in, this is a great place. The pool is also well maintained and the AC works brilliantly. I think they went through a recent rehab/remodel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews