We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Five stars service!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

If someday I return in Granada I'd definitely stay in Patio del Malinche again. Irene and all other staffs were really helpful and lovely. Everything there was perfect. The service is almost five stars. The hotel is very very beautiful and calm. You'll find there internet access, fresh and good breakfast and cosy rooms. It is behind the main street of Granada, so you can go to all cool places of the city walking. The pool area is very beautiful. I really recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    100
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
109
304
83
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Delightful small hotel run by the family. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are nice as is bathroom. Only criticism would be that windows could do with blackout curtains as the (very) early morning sun shines through - fixed this by lowering the external blinds along the walkway, but maybe this shouldn't have been necessary. Great breakfast. Close to everything in the main city centre but far enough away to be quiet. Nice little pool in the courtyard area. Rooms with a/c and TV. Free WiFi (as in most of Central America).

Room Tip: Upstairs, Room 17 has views directly across the volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiggerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in January 2013 and were very pleased with everything, starting with the first interaction we had with the staff. Isaura was extremely helpful in helping arrange for transportation for our arrival. We arrived at the Hotel fairly early in the day (before 11 am) and were checked into our room immediately which was such a nice surprise. The rooms were nicely appointed, very clean and quiet. Loved the Hotels ambiance- it's comfortable without being pretentious and very well appointed. I can't say enough good things about the staff at the Hotel- true hospitality and kindness at every turn. Last but not least, the breakfast was fantastic and the room rates were very reasonable, considering the value. My only regret is that we only got to stay one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stehekin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

While visiting Nicaragua you definitely want to go to Granada and this is where you will want to stay. This place is clean, quiet and located very central to the tours, markets and attractions. We took a tour of the 365 little islands in a launch and then were brought back to our hotel in a surrey with a tour of the city along the way.
You are only a couple blocks from restaurants and the main pedestrian avenue that is bustling with purveyors of native crafts and goods as well as entertainment.
Get out of Managua as soon as possible and spend your extra time here!

Room Tip: I only was in #17 which had two twins because we were two men to a room. I am sure they have all co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel makes you want to be there for an extended stay like people used to do a century ago. The front courtyard has plenty of cozy, comfortable places to sit and visit without disturbing anyone. The back courtyard has all the rooms, the pool, and a couple of small sitting areas on the grass near the pool. The staff were friendly and nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient for exploring the town. The breakfast was fine, although a little small. The only downside was that my downstairs room had too much noise from the foot traffic of my neighbors in the room upstairs.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room to avoid hearing the foot noise of your upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location just three blocks from the main square, and two blocks from Granada's bar and restaurant street. It's nice and quiet too since rooms look in on the lovely courtyards rather than out to the street. (Note that this does mean no big windows or views from any of the rooms.) Fantastic pool in the second courtyard with a nice bar area alongside. Breakfast is included and is very nice to enjoy while sitting in the courtyard. What makes this place a 5 though is the staff, who are extremely attentive and helpful. The rooms are just a touch spartan and could use a few decorative touches, but that is just being too picky! We wouldn't hesitate to stay again and recommend the El Patio del Malinche.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viaducttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at the hotel in the peak season. The experience could only have been better if the rooms were larger- though to be fair- we arrived after spending 13 days in a two bedroom house that we rented on the coast.

We didn't have advance reservations so I am pretty sure we had the last available room. It was spotless and very comfortable would have just liked a little more room for relaxing in the room.

Breakfast was great, the patios are very beautiful an tranquil.

The staff directed us to some incredible restaurants and fabulous activities. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#3 of 43 in Granada
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Property: Hotel Patio del Malinche
Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing