We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Seconding the other positive reviews. Clean rooms with AC and TVs (though small - but we used it for only 5min). Gorgeous courtyards with pool and bar. Super friendly staff and owners. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to others staying in Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobokenvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 740 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

I go to Granada for professional reasons and every time I go to the Patio de la Malinche. It is a beautiful place, well located in the heart of the old town tourist, but away from the noise. Lydia and Ramon, the owners, are very friendly and the staff as well. Rooms around a small pool are very nice, clean and air conditioned. A small cormer of paradise where evening cocktails are so good...Recommend urgently ! It's an exellent quality/price ratio.
Dominique-Cécile VARNAT - FRANCE -

Room Tip: All rooms are good ; but I prefer on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varnat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed the tranquility that the hotel provided away from the business of the town. It has 2 lovely courtyards where you can chill either at tables or by the pool. Wifi was strong throughout which we enjoyed. The breakfast choice was great and the quality was fantastic.

Rooms are fairly small but adequate and very clean.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've been visiting Granada for 3 years and have stayed at numerous hotels but end up returning to Patio del Malinche. Consistently the friendly and thoughful service as well as attention to detail leaves one feeling like family. I was there for 9 nights in early September - it was low season with very few visitors so i got even more attentive service! Lidia and Ramon (the owners) are very committed to quality and continue investing in improving and updating the hotel: the recent addition of a flat-screen tv in every rooms just adds to an already thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Mil gracias!! - Fco. Fonseca

Room Tip: i prefer the first floor rooms only because of the proximity to the pool. The second floor rooms enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in August and could not have been happier. Located just a few blocks from the central square, the hotel is in a lovely courtyard building with super clean rooms and helpful staff. The rate includes fresh made breakfast each morning and the hotel can also arrange to have your laundry done for a reasonable price. Would absolutely stay here again if I was in Granada.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricky2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The owners, Lidia and Ramon were so helpful and available. They are from Spain, but speak English and know Granada well. They get to know all their guests and even introduced us to other guests leaving the same day so we could share a shuttle. Lidia offered without our asking, to have our local chairs we purchased package for the airlines, something we hadn't thought! I hope to return very soon and will stay again with Lidia and Ramon, as you should! The Inn is charming, the breakfast superb, and the rooms are modern, so order the fruit plate!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ramon and Lidia and staff continue to be excellent hosts of this Inn, the front rooms and open patio, graced with royal palms, were once a private residence of a prosperous family. The rooms are clean and air conditioned. This sounds neurotic, but I checked for bed bugs and there were NONE.
Luis tends bar and makes drinks to order. Sit back by the pool, or enjoy the view of volcano from the second floor balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#6 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#7 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing