We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious tapas”
Review of El Kapuyo - CLOSED

El Kapuyo
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We tried to developed a fresh exciting menu using locally grown fruits and vegetables of the highest quality. A portion of our menu is strongly vegetarian based. However, we also offer for the more carnivorous folks out there fresh chicken and seafood.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious tapas”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Delicious tapas, lovely restaurant, excellent service!
We arrived early one evening... the owner Michael placed a table out into a gorgeous setting for us to enjoy the three course meal. A couple glasses of wine and we had a lovely evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great menu with a variety of fantastic healthy options! Fast service, friendly people, good food! It's a cannot miss!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A thing of beauty.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Between the beautifully decorated restaurant, the owners art work, the presentation of each hand crafted meal, the impeccable service- I have never been so pleased as to write a review on trip advisor.
As my American mother kept exclaiming, "I'm a green beans and potatoes gal. Nobody will ever believe this non-foodie ate these dishes And LOVED it!".
We didn't even realize it was vegetarian as we were eating, because the dishes were so flavorful and unique (not a thing many veg places can boast).
The owner suggested the sampling choice of 3 courses that was the perfect amount of food shared between two people. We left feeling pleasant versus stuffed, and couldn't stop marvelling at this gem. The price of 300 c, all inclusive for that option, was a steal. We gladly would've paid triple.
The owner was a delightful man with a very apparent style of beauty and good taste reflected in his wonderful music choices, decor, and food.
This was the solidifier of the trip that Granada and Kapuyo are a must in returning to this country.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tpelger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Michael is an amazing chef! The ambiance is very relaxing and the menu surprising. Highly recommended after a long day trip :O)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank antonritzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“YOU ARE WINNING if you eat here!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant offers delicious and gourmet cuisine for an incredibly cheap price. Excellent combination of flavors. Excellent service.

It's hard to determine where to go when traveling and looking through reviews. Rest assured, this place is HIGH QUALITY and you must experience it. It's a win :)

Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Kapuyo also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing