We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful !!! I will certainly return”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
st. catharines, ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful !!! I will certainly return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2007

Very relaxing with pleasant views inside the hotel.

The courtyard is a great place to relax and watch the birds perch or the turtle wander by. Beautifully landscaped and easily accessible. The rooms were very clean and the staff was attentive to all of our needs.

A very romantic place to stay.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank cjameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    106
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
278
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
810 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2007

This little hotel is great: little courtyards, parrots, many flowers, a trickling fountain, a small swimming pool, and very friendly, responsive staff. The complimentary breakfast of gallo pinto, eggs, bread and coffee is a nice touch. The rooms are very nicely furnished. The owners are so friendly and helpful. It's also in a great location, near Parque Central and San Francisco Iglesia.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2007

Casa San Francisco offers a wonderful example of Americans trying, in their small way, to erase the wrongs of our government in its meddling in the affairs of Nicaragua. Peaceful, charming, quiet, this small inn is a delight. The food is good, the service is friendly and efficient. I feel as though I'm contributing to the betterment of Granada by staying here. You'll fall in love with it.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jnp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tleary1000, co owner at Casa San Francisco, responded to this review, February 15, 2007
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to trip advisor. We appreciate your business and hope you can come back and visit. Best, Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2006

My wife and I just enjoyed a 3 day stay at Casa San Francisco, a personal and inviting small hotel in the charming old Colonial town of Grenada. From other postings, you will know that the hotel is owned by two sisters from the States, and they have worked hard to create this environment that caters to the tastes of a fairly sophisticated travel crowd. I think they have succeeded without making the place Americanized, or so removed from the culture one could be staying in a B & B in any American city.
We were given a beautiful room (room # 1) with windows overlooking the small well-planted courtyard. The bed is very comfortable, the best so far in 2 weeks travels in Central America; the room has fairly good lighting (also hard to find here) and is open to the air of the courtyard with a small balcony, and open air shower. Terry, whom we met and chatted with about her extensive travels and foreign development experiences, and her sister have worked hard to train the staff, which contributes to the inviting atmosphere created there. And the food in the restaurant was fabulous! We had no experiences described by others with lack of availability of items on the menu. Very interesting dishes, great flavors, well presented. Apparently the chef is new, and trained in Costa Rica. We both thought that this is the type of small hotel we would hope to find in every city we might visit.

  • Liked — friendly staff, beautifully designed light rooms
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank jgr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Property: Casa San Francisco
Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Granada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing