We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming view to come back to”
Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 20, 2009

The custmer service at Casa San Francisco was absolutely amazing. When we arrived we did not expect to be completely taken care of like we were! The rooms were cozy and clean, and the outdoor garden could make you want to sit there all day! This hotel also offers, in my opinion, the best menu in Granada! I spent my last day in granada in the garden and never wanted to leave! Also, be sure to check out their beautiful gifts in the lobby!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reneedidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 708 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2009

HOTEL CASA SAN FRANCISCO, GRANADA. I was traveling as a single female in Nicaragua. I loved the Corn Islands and Laguna Apoyo was by far my favorite place, but, that the STAFF at Casa San Francisco was so terrific I extended my stay in Granada! They were the VERY best and made all the difference for me. I felt welcomed and safe in the Hotel. It was full of Character, I loved the picturesque atrium with live birds and a waterfall, the food and bar were excellent, and the bartender always remembered my drink and name! Management was superb and I highly recommend it.CASA SAN FRANSISCO made my trip!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzzzzzzzVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

What a wonderful and charming place to stay in a beautiful colonial city. This was a lovely place to end our central american trip....Nancy the proprietor was great as was the staff.........Granada, the hotel and location are all very convenient to the center. The hotel had lots of nice touches, decor, ammenities. Excellent service, delicious breakfasts, hummingbirds. Ask for Giovanni for a tour of the isletas and Maya Volcan. Excellent food at restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgo120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I stayed at Casa San Francisco for several days on a trip to Granada, Nicaragua. Faciliteis are great--hot water, air, restaurant, close to open air market, etc. Service was outstanding, particularly Dana. She is Canadian and obviously speaks fluent English. Pools is big plus especially with a Mohito late afternoon. Hotel is close to everything. Local market is very facinating and has everything imaginable. Hotel arranged for driver,Oscar, and he was great. Took us to Masaya shopping and also to and from Managua. Hotel and driver were real value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MemphisTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Casa San Francisco for a week last summer and it was easily among the most pleasurable hotel experiences that we had during our sojourn in Central America. The Casa's Spanish colonial design is very charming, but it was the pleasant and helpful attitude of Terry and the staff that made it a real find, not to mention the delicious food in the kitchen. We were enchanted and would definitely stay there again if passing through the Gran Sultana again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCDNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Beautiful setting, flowers, birds. Safe, friendly staff, free internet, and the food was exceptional! The small pool was a great place to relax. The staff helped us sooooo much. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Casa San Francisco is a quiet, well located, attractive, small hotel. It has all the amenities you would expect in a first rate hotel—the hot water is hot, the air conditioner quietly keeps the room cool, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms, while small, are well appointed. In addition, it has a very good, reasonably priced restaurant (we ate two delicious dinner at the hotel as well as breakfast); a lovely courtyard in which to enjoy breakfast or dinner; a little pool for an afternoon swim; and a communal computer for easy internet access. However, what makes this a great place to stay in Granada is the incredibly friendly, gracious and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSWCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Granada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $50 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing