We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fortaleza Granada Resort(Granada)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Padrino Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Terrasol(Granada)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Granada)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
611
116
25
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
116
25
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbocadillosrooftop terracetapas restaurantthe ownerher sisterboutique hotelsmall poolfew blockstwo nightsbreakfast was includedarranging transportationprivate balconybreakfast each morningsmall hotelhot waterthe main squarelocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 766 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel has many things going for it. Quality of rooms, cleanliness, location, and value. Perhaps its most distinguishing feature is the helpfulness of its staff. Guest or not, the staff were very willing, and able, to provide advice and support for all aspects of your time in Granada and travel in Nicaragua. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jagador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent two nights here on our whilrwind tour of Nica. This was our last two nights and it was absolutely great. Last minute they had to switch us over to the annex just around the corner because they were busy. We got an upgraded more private room and did not get charged extra. We had an almost private pool and great sitting area. We met and talked with the owner. What a great lady. Great stories. The restaurant was very nice and the bartender at happy hour was fun to talk to. Strong Cuba Libres. I recommend the little $1 ceviche app. Small but yummy. We met a couple of people and had some great laughs. It is close to the central market and great food can be had without much walking at all. I would recommend this place to anyone. I would send my buddies here to have fun or my daughters unaccompanied because it is safe. The whole staff was helpful, especially Claudia setting things up for us for our stay and a kayak trip to the Isletas. Enjoy.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, ask for the annex. A little more expensive and not always available.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caveman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Began our trip in Nicaragua at Casa San Francisco, Granada, Nicaragua. Charming, colorful outdoor spaces. Nice bed and beautifully tiled bathroom open to the outdoors. Shuttered windows and AC. Excellent food. Front desk help welcoming and very helpful with tours and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent five nights at the hotel in early April. It's a very welcoming and relaxing place. Our room was simple, well decorated, with nice bedding. The AC was cold. We didn't spend much time in the room, as we were busy exploring Granada, but when we did, it was just fine. The pool area is small, but very refreshing on a hot day. The included breakfast was tasty, and service was prompt. We had one meal in the on-site restaurant, and also found the food delicious. The hotel has an excellent location, within a couple of blocks of the Central Square, and easy walking distance to many other attractions.

Many hotels have adequate or similar facilities, so often what really makes a difference is the staff. The staff at Casa San Francisco are top notch. The front desk staff are welcoming and helpful. The servers for breakfast and other meals were friendly and prompt. The maid service was excellent. We took a tour to Masaya using the hotel tour guide, Geovanny, and had a wonderful time. Thanks to all the staff at Casa San Francisco for making our stay there wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I recently spent two nights at the Casa San Fransisco at the end of a three week stay in Granada. There are many small, charming hotels in the city, but Casa San Fransisco has the distinction of having a wonderful restaurant that is open to the public for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Service is quite slow but if you're not in a hurry, be prepared for a great meal that is beautifully presented. My single room was small but clean and comfortable, and the pool, rooftop terrace and the gardens made the hotel feel like an oasis in the middle of the city. Owner Terry and her friendly staff made every guest feel welcomed,and you can't do much better in terms of location . This is one of those hotels you remember long after you've returned home.

Room Tip: Take your 'happy hour' drinks up to the rooftop terrace for beautiful views and breezes.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews