We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little gem...”
Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights and found the hotel charming with a helpful staff and homey atmosphere. Our room was cozy (small), but adequate. The location is central and close to tourist destinations in Granada. The roof patio is wonderful. The breakfast was great and the price was right! We would stay at this affordable hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Casa San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 705 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

One of our best travel experiences. A beautiful, elegant, small oasis. Wonderful staff and the best restaurant in Granada.
Michael & Judy Welch
St. Pete Beach, FL.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My wife and I recently spent time in Granada on our honeymoon back in October. We stayed two nights at Casa San Francicso and throroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel. The owner Terry was very cordial and made us feel extremely welcome, Claudia at the front desk was friendly, spoke good english, was a tremendous help. And what can I say about the restaurant - the food was tasty delicious and reasonably priced. Wish we could have stayed another two nights. What a great city, with lots of ex-pat Americans, We will return.

Steve K
Ft. Thomas, KY
USA

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night after having dinner there with friends earlier in the week. The meal was outstanding and service impeccable.
We stayed here on our last night in Granada and managed to get the last available room for $65 plus taxes. Parking was down the street for $2.
Our room was very nice with a tiny outside seating area. Breakfast was included and we chose the tipico with eggs.
We had dinner there that night with friends and again had a wonderful meal. We then took our wine upstairs to the roof patio and relaxed with great views of the cathedral.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geektrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Casa San Francisco is a great spot. Good location close to the central park and churches yet on a quiet street. The rooms are clean, comfortable and each one is unique. The pool is lovely and large enough for a relaxing dip. The restaurant serves excellent meals including the included breakfast and the bar makes a great mojito. Check out the roof top terrace for a great view of the city. The front desk staff speak excellent English. I'd recommend this to friends for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceibaforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I can't say enough good about the staff and the accommodations. Everyone is over the top helpful. They all give you a sincere greeting when they see you. Not because they have to for their job, but because they are good people. The food is amazing as well. We've tried many of the restaurants around town and always end up coming back home to eat at our hotel. We haven't found anything on the menu yet that isn't incredible (note, we have high standards for food by the way). We highly recommend Casa San Francisco!

Room Tip: We loved our room by the pool at the end on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Casa San Francisco in Granada, Nicaragua for 8 days recently. It is without a doubt one of the best boutique hotels in the world. Excellent location. Excellent food in restaurant. Extremely nice staff. Terry - co-owner - took such great care of us. Great value for the money. I will recommend to everyone I know!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Granada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing