We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Baked Treats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan De Vida - Granada

Pan De Vida - Granada
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Seating
Description: Brick Oven Bakery, Pizzas, Calzones, Sandwiches, Cookies, Cinnamon Rolls, Coffee, Cold Brew Coffee, Iced Coffee, etc. We close early every Sunday, no dinner service, and closed all day every Tuesday.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
170 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Tasty Baked Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

During our exploration of central Granada, we happened to wander past Pan de Vida. We were aware of the Pan de Vida location in San Juan del Sur, and had known that one had opened in Granada, so we were happy to have come across it.

We stopped in twice during our stay in Granada. Once we shared a dessert and cookies, and the second time we were Andrea's first customers of the morning and we enjoyed some apple cake. Both times we received a friendly greeting, and enjoyed visiting with Andrea that morning.

Location is pretty convenient, just a couple blocks off Calle Calzada and right next to the San Francisco convent/museum. The space itself is nice with a bit of space to sit down and enjoy the baked goodness. Only wish we'd have planned ahead and gotten some of the breads that everyone raves about. They smelled delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJH-SFSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    12
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and nice folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was staying next door to this place and the smell whafting in on the street drew me in.They make amazing foccacia bread here and cakes to die for.
The owners are really nice too and happy to discuss the baking technics etc.It was my wifes birthday whilst we were there and they made a great cake for her.

It's good healthy fare here with a really nice vibe.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDaveLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUMMINESS! The best bread in Granada!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The food and sweet treats at PdV are delicious. It can be hard to find good bread in Nica, but this place has an abundance of it. The lovely family that runs the bakery could not be nicer, and they are turning out such good and yummy treats. I seriously could eat there every day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BelleCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you find yourself in Granada, Nicaragua, and wondering where to pick up some artisan bread and pastries fresh from a wood fired oven, then head on over to Pan De Vida Brick Oven Bakery. Located several blocks off the Main Plaza at 305 Arsenal between Hotel Capricho and Kathy's Waffle House, their products can't be beat. The owners, Andrea and Julio, are friendly and really added that special extra ingredient to my visit to Pan De Vida.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mhiMahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was located just next door to where we stayed. The owners are so friendly, the bread delicious, the oven phenomenal!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DustyRose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan De Vida - Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Pan De Vida - Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing