We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and drinks at a great price and with excellent service!”

Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #6 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Latin, Bar, Central American, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bocadillos Tapas Kitchen & Bar is located inside Hotel Casa San Francisco. With sidewalk and rooftop dining options, Bocadillos is a must-do while in Granada. Bocadillos features small plates that are perfect for sharing or dining alone. With an eclectic menu and local ingredients, you can enjoy bold flavors like Hoisin Ribs and Chicken Tamales. Save room for dessert, as we offer Homemade Cheesecakes as well as a Warm Bread Pudding with a Rum Raisin Glaze. Bocadillos also has a full service bar that features Signature Cocktails, Fresh Squeezed Juices, locally crafted artisanal beers, and a Daily Happy Hour with 2 x 1 drink specials and free House Yucca Chips.Whether you come for dinner, a light snack or Happy Hour, Bocadillos is a great place for casual dining in a friendly atmosphere. The rooftop terrace offers amazing city views and can be reserved for special events or romantic evenings
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food and drinks at a great price and with excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

My family and I visited this new restaurant on Saturday, and we were thoroughly impressed. We were immediately greeted by the lovely couple behind the bar, led to a nice table, and put in a drink order from their fun cocktail menu. The drinks were excellent (try the Boca Tea). We then decided to try 3 tapas from the menu. They were each so delicious, that we ended up ordering one of everything from the tapas menu. We each had a different favorite (bolitas de papas, pipian de parmesan, pork sliders and tamales!) but suffice to say that they were all delicious. So, the food and drinks were excellent, but the attentiveness of the restaurant owners, bar staff and waitress are really what made this place stand out. Go there, and enjoy the food AND service!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelleCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    54
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tried on of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ate dinner here one night during our stay in Granada-it was the best meal in the area and appropriately priced. We basically ordered one of everything to share and left happy and satisfied. We each ordered one drink and were very pleased with the who experience. Of note, they only accepted USD cash but were very gracious in directing us to an ATM close by. Eat here one night in Granada!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COnative t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I went in to Bocadillos looking for a refreshing cocktail. The Bartender is super friendly and the drinks were refreshing and delicious. I tried the appetizers and LOVED the bolitos. As my stay in Granada continued, I popped in regularly and had the opportunity to taste everything on the menu. I enjoyed all the tapas. The sliders tasted great. Actually, I have to say everything on the menu is wonderful. The service was outstanding and now that my trip is over I find myself longing for the tapas I tried at Bocadillos.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melody5216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One word: go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was one of the best meals that we had in our five weeks travelling around Central America. We tried almost everything on the menu and everything was fantastic. The cocktails were also amazing. The staff and owner were very helpful and friendly. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzLisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Petherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Alice in Wonderland cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Plates come big in Nicaragua, and they come loaded. Lighter dishes are hard to find, until, that is, you pop down to Bocadillos which is attached to the Hotel San Francisco. Set before you is a plate shrunk to the size of a small ashtray onto which is placed your choice of bite-size delicacies, not snacks at all, but complete dishes perfectly presented. The ribs, for example, are just two inches long but carry and good deal of succulent pork, Three or four different dishes washed down with a glass of Chilean Sauvignon Blanc makes for an interesting and satisfying meal.

When the chicken wings were not quite to our taste they were immediately replaced with others that were, and then crowned with a complimentary cheesecake the size of a bottle top. We cut it in two, swallowed, then purred with pleasure like the Cheshire Cat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 576davidjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing