We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still the best place to stay in Granada”
40 ft. long, clear and refreshing pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 ft. long, clear and refreshing pool
The house as seen from Calle La Calzada Master bedroom with King-sized bed, double shower bathroom and balcony overlooking courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
40 ft. long, clear and refreshing pool
The house as seen from Calle La Calzada
Master bedroom with King-sized bed, double shower bathroom and balcony overlooking courtyard
View from master bedroom balcony
Master bathroom
One of the three bedrooms around the courtyard. Queen beds & bathroom
Laguna de Apoyo - a beautiful crater lake volcano. Great swim. 15 min drive.
The main sala that at the entrance to the house
Beautiful hardwood dining table made from a single sustainably harvested tree trunk. Seats 12.
Dining area
More beautiful tile work
More beautiful tile work
Hand painted ceramic sinks in the courtyard bedrooms
Restored original 18 high ceilings
Beautifully tiled pool
Beatifully restored original 1700s woodwork
View from the courtyard
Around the courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Granada, Granada Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael H
Loomis, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still the best place to stay in Granada”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here again as we loved the first visit-this time a little longer and planned ahead to eat in more to take advantage of the great location. We had friends visit from CR, and had a SuperBowl party for 20--again the house easily accommodates such a group, and even allowed the soccer fans to watch a game in the other room while the SuperBowl played on the big TV...with local commercials, it was hysterical.

The house was impeccable, maid service was reliable and we again enjoyed the fact that you are right in the heart of Granada-literally the first stop on the calzada, across the street from the cathedral and steps from the central square. We parked in front as the garage is ......for Japanese cars not imported to America....and the attendant kept the front parking space for us most of the trip.

We have sent friends and family to stay here, and there is one downside--the lower bedrooms face the street and have wooden doors-so at night you can hear folks walking by if they are loud.....one person found this disconcerting, the rest of us feel it is part of being in a different culture....

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Hi Michael,
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Casa Blanca and Granada. You're right about the garage - definitely only for small vehicles. The space set aside for the garage was for a small carriage in the original design of the house so it was never really going to fit a modern SUV. I can tell you some funny stories about trying to get a car into that space! :-) The only time the downstairs wood door bothered me was the first time before I figured out what was going on. It was right before Xmas. They would open the back of the cathedral after midnight and carry the statues of the saints in a march around town with a band and singing and wailing. First time I heard this I jumped but then went out and watched. It was pretty cool. Hope you come back and stay again. Guillermo & Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariadyla...
Norwalk, CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best house to rent in Granada - beautiful, spotless, centrally located”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Blanca is simply the most beautiful house in Granada. The minute you walk into the center courtyard, you are rewarded with a breathtaking view of the pool and garden in full bloom. This house is lovingly furnished and decorated to transform you back to the colonial era, except it also has all the creature comfort to live like royalty here ( air conditioning, washer/dryer, full gourmet kitchen, and a full time housekeeper!). The gorgeous master bedroom suite is on its own floor and has a balcony overlooking the courtyard below. The other 4 bedrooms each have its own bath and are also beautifully restored and furnished. Best of all, its location is walkable to the best city sights, restaurants, and night life. It's such a treat to be able to jump into the pool for a swim after a day of sight seeing. I am surprised this place is not booked up for months ahead. Definitely a place I would love to come back and stay again and again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It's just a beautiful and comfortable place to relax
Liked least: I really loved my stay here so nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Maria - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A paradise oasis in the center of the city!!!! Wow!!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow wow wow! The photos do not do this home justice!! Simply sensational.

We were a group of 8 - 2 families - 4 kids (6, 6, 7 & 11) and 4 adults. As the coordinator of our vacation, I knew we were in the right place but the look on all the faces was priceless. They thought it was a hotel. My 11 yr old son has significant intellectual, visual and physical handicaps and this house was perfect for him!

Much more sophisticated than I expected. Very tasteful with Moorish architecture done impeccably and consistently. All modern amenities with TV's in each bedroom and wifi (although stronger in some parts of house than others). Pool is the length of a standard pool but much slimmer so the adults did laps when the kids weren't taking it over. Lots of sitting spaces. We spent half our time talking about how amazing the house was and admiring the architectural details.

We arrived in the middle of a festival with parades right in front of Casa Blanca. It's so magical to be right in the center of the city and then to disappear into Casa Blanca (which is right there). Location is along a promenade with shops, outdoor restaurants and street musicians.

Guillermo was incredibly responsive and helpful every step of the way. I had a ton of questions and he graciously answered them and offered his US phone number (of course, I called shortly thereafter).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard
Liked least: Property manager wasn't as open and friendly as Guillermo
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Hi Amy, We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. It seems we love the house as much as you do! :-) Please come back soon. Guillermo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Loomis, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Place to Saty in Granada!”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We usually stay at the excellent Plaza Colon, this time we tried Casa Blanca as we had three couples and were planning on entertaining 10-15 family members. This home is absolutely gorgeous, located at the top of the Calle entertainment, next door to El Zaguan and Claraboya, two of the best restaurants in town.
The home has a large reception room, very large bedrooms with bath and all the amenities in terms of flat screen tvs, Bosch washer and dryer, multiple wine fridges, etc that you could ask for. The upstairs master is an aerie of its own overlooking the pool and courtyard. Furnishings and fittings are new and excellent. Property manager was great arranging airport pick up and transfer to CR, as well as arranging a caterer for 20, which the house accommodated comfortably. Property manager is across the street.........One of our party is missing a leg, and the easy access, bottom floor bedrooms worked well for him.

As with many rentals in Central America, there is an electricity allowance and if you run AC full time you will go over...but is is not that much.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Happy you enjoyed your visit to Casa Blanca and Granada. It's great that you were able to have those big family dinners. It's a good space for that. Two years in a row now we've served sit-down dinners for a week to a group of 40+ volunteer dentists and the house easily accommodated them too. Glad you had fun and we hope you come back again. Guillermo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing