We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
86
22
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
22
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was extremely helpfulan oasiswonderful hotelsmall hotelcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I stayed two nights at the hotel and had a great experience. It is a small hotel so be sure to book early to get a room. It is perfectly located in the center of Granada. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEstrada, Manager at Hotel Estrada, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Nigel257,

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our small Hotel and that you appreciated the attention of our staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! Thanks for choosing us!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
The Hotel Estrada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The people at the hotel are sooo nice.
However, the bathroom has bad odor, the air conditioning does not work properly. Nobody answers your needs after 10 pm!!!Besides, we did a reservation for a date and when we arrived the price they had on booking.com was 40% less!!!!
They offer wi fi but is VERY bad

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuty_af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEstrada, Manager at Hotel Estrada, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear tuty_af,

Let’s be clear. The price you paid was the same as the price that is offered on every booking agent. The 40% discount that you mention does not exist. As a matter fact as part of the contract we sign with all booking agents, we are required to sell rooms at the same price on all platforms to avoid unfair competition. We have verified the price you paid, $129.00 + Tax for a Deluxe room, for four nights, which is the same as offered on booking.com during the month of March 2017.

We inform all guests at check-in that our reception is open from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm. From 10:00 pm until 06:00 am the next day, our Spanish speaking night guard is present for your minor needs.

We agree with you about the unexpected failure of the air conditioning. As soon as you informed us about the issue, we immediately upgraded you to our Loft for the rest of your stay (3 nights), at no extra charge!

In any case, we appreciate that you chose Hotel Estrada for your stay and are glad to hear that our staff are sooo nice!!

Best regards,
The Hotel Estrada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. Beautiful hotel. Our room was spotless, comfy, hot water, and AC works very good. Staff was wonderful. The restaurant at the hotel is great too! The hotel is centrally located to everything. You can walk wherever you want to go. I did a lot of research on hotels in Granada before I booked our stay here. I hit the jackpot. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Melika688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The hubby and I spent three nights at the Hotel Estrada and very much enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect- centrally located in the heart of beautiful Granada. We walked everywhere and were always happy to return to our very nice suite. We were in the loft room which provided all the comforts from home including a nice little patio area. My only possible complaint is that the internet did not work very well but in the grand scheme of things it wasn't an issue. The signal worked great in the outside common areas so I went there when I needed to send emails. Speaking of common area- the courtyard is beautiful and a wonderful spot to enjoy the generous breakfasts served each morning.
Thanks to the Hotel Estrada and the great staff for a terrific stay!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vagabondgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

One minute from the Centro Cultural Antiguo Convento San Francisco, Kathy's Waffle House, the Casa de los Leones and Spanglish cocktail bar, three minutes to Parque Central and the Catedral de Granada, nine minuets to Iglesia La Merced, two minutes to the Lava Rock Grille and Calle La Calzada and a fifteen minute walk to the lake. In other words just a few minutes from all the bustle, the restaurants and the sights yet this hotel is a haven of peace and quiet. The rooms are on one side of a beautifully kept courtyard garden. The Bistro Estrada is on the other side. The attention to detail in the grounds and rooms is impressive but easy to understand from the attitude of the staff. They all seem genuinely pleased to see you and attend to your needs. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when in Granada.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews