We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in gorgeous Granada”
Review of Hotel Estrada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Estrada
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“An oasis in gorgeous Granada”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I came to Granada by myself for about five days. The hotel was exactly what I was looking for - a centrally located jumping-off point to explore the city and surrounds. The hotel was close to everything, but more than that - the staff were friendly and incredibly helpful, the restaurant staff were exceptional, and the food was amazing. My room was lovely and felt like a retreat, and I felt very well cared for by all of the staff. I could not recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineR118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEstrada, Manager at Hotel Estrada, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
KatherineR118,

Thank you for your excellent comments and recommendation! We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was exactly what you were looking for!. We always strive to make every guest feel the same way. Granada has so much to offer and we take great pride in helping you explore the city and in making Hotel Estrada your home during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon in gorgeous Granada.

Best regards,
The Hotel Estrada Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
59
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in July. It is a lovely hotel set around an internal courtyard. Room was fine although the bathroom could have been a bit bigger. That said the shower itself was plenty spacious enough. The hotel is in a great location just a couple of blocks from the centre square and main eating street. The breakfasts were fantastic. It was really the staff who made it so great - the reception staff were truly helpful and helped organise cars, taxis, gave advice on other hotels where we were travelling to. The waiter at breakfast even helped us improve our Spanish! Would definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydiab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel was completely remodeled and its was very well done, modern and high end. It had great service and was very clean. It was kept up as nice as any high end hotel in USA. The hotel was a few blocks from the main area in Granada so great location. We stayed here after coming from Ometepe and really appreciated to come back to a nice clean, back to civilization kind of area. The breakfast included is amazing! Loved Granada and this hotel, would stay here again any day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali_Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We could only stay one night which was our only disappointment at Hotel Estrada. It is a beautiful and charming intimate hotel only blocks from the Central Square. Every detail of our stay was perfect; from the cordial welcome as soon as we entered the courtyard, our free welcome drink in the lounge, our beautiful and well-appointed room, and the friendly and helpful staff.
Granada is a beautiful city...and this hotel is a great place from which to explore. Check in to the Hotel Estrada and enjoy!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEstrada, Manager at Hotel Estrada, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dennis J,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every detail of your stay. It is this same magnificent experience that we will continue to provide to others. We would have loved to have you for more than just one night! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon in our beautiful city.

Best regards,
The Hotel Estrada Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at Hotel Estrada in May. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff is wonderful - very helpful with scheduling tours, finding local restaurants and directions for various sites within the city. The hotel location is excellent - about 1/2 block from the town center and walking distance to Lake Nicaragua, restaurants and shopping. Our room was large, very clean and quiet. The breakfast was delicious - they offer 4 or 5 full breakfast options but were flexible with special requests as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for excellent service, comfort and convenient location in Granada.

Room Tip: We had the room at the top of the front stairs. It is very large, clean and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great people, very knowledgable, super friendly. Dinner at the Bistro was excellent!

Only issue was the noise of the air conditioning unit which was not conducive to a restful sleep.

Breakfast could also do with some improvements.

Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 4 wonderful days at this friendly well located and beautiful hotel.The staff was always accommodating and helpful. We drove from Costa Rica, where we live and were able to park right in front of the hotel each night where the night watchman was able to observe the car.
The room was very clean and comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The bed very nice.
The only criticism, if I may was the breakfast was not great.
I highly recommend this for anyone traveling to Granada.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Consulado
Hotel Casa del Consulado
#20 of 43 in Granada
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 43 in Granada
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paraiso Granada Condominiums
0.2 mi away
La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estrada

Property: Hotel Estrada
Address: Calle El Arsenal, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Estrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging, Gastronomy & Arts… a unique experience in Nicaragua. Located in Granada’s historical center, our ample adobe house has been meticulously restored, creating 7 comfortable rooms that present a picturesque mix of modern design and traditional colonial architecture. Personalized attention from our kind staff and quality services accompany the elegance and serenity of our distinguished Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Estrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing