We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
86
22
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
22
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was extremely helpfulan oasiswonderful hotelsmall hotelcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 115 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a trip from Costa Rica. It was an excellent experience all around I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and I would stay again any day. The rooms are big and modern. Everything is clean,presented very classy and unique. The staff were very friendly and professional. The Hotel manager was the most helpful as a receptionist, a concierge, and a security guard. She's not afraid to make sure no one is hanging around the front door that shouldn't be! She really made our stay great. She had great suggestions on what to tour and how to go about that. As well as making sure our ride to get back to Costa Rica was going to show up. There really is to many things she did for us to make our trip great! We had breakfast as well as a supper in the Bistro restaurant and it was amazing! It's not located right at the heart of all the action but is super close an easy walk for sure. Great job!

Thanks again!

Nathan

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natron3xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I visited Granada (which we fell in LOVE with) in Jan 2014. Found Hotel Estrada before our trip and it seemed like a very nice place, so we reserved it. We were not disappointed at all. Great staff, very well designed (recently remodeled and reopened) good food at the restaurant (breakfast is included) and very, very centrally located. In the middle of any and everything Granada has to offer. The staff even assisted us with getting us our transfer to Playa Gigante. We would for sure stay here again, in fact we are talking about coming back down in late May 2014.

Room Tip: We had the room directly above the reception area. GREAT bathroom and overall furnished very nicely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed for one night and everything was awesome: the room was huge, the bathroom was very interesting and beautiful, the people who work there are very nice and service was as expected. In fact, i was very surprise with the breakfast: it was included and it was one of the best breakfast i ever had!

there is a Bistro (lounge bar) very nice, with good ambient and good drinks!

overall, i will recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josand77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Spend three nights here and loved it. The room was big and clean. Huge shower and comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and the bistro had great options, with nice wine list. Bit loud due to the festival.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TravelNat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location was decent and there was a parking lot 4 blocks away that you could park your car. The hotel was very loud. We stayed during poets week which could have attributed to the extra noise, explosions, concerts, etc. We also had bugs and lizards in our room. Lots of dead bugs on top of the sheets. Numerous (counted 30) pigeons in courtyard and fighting on the room above our head. The staff was very nice but I feel for the price could have stayed somewhere w better walls.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank gijadenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEstrada, Manager at Hotel Estrada, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear gijadenyc,

We feel that we do not deserve this poor review. Your complaints are not about our hotel but about life in a tropical country like Nicaragua in general. Let us touch on your points:

1) The Poetry Festival is an international event unique in its kind in which thousands of visitors attend every year. During this event the city and hotels fill up quickly many months in advance. Visitors come to enjoy the events throughout the week such as open air concerts, parades, music, poetry readings and other festivities, all taking place in the city center, less than a block away from our hotel. It is obvious that the noise during the week will be more than usual. There is nothing we can do about this. If you do not enjoy these kinds of events, we suggest you visit Granada during a different time of the year.

2) The ‘lizards’ are in fact not lizards, but gecko’s or ‘perrozompopos ’ as they are known in Nicaragua. They are found on the walls of every household in the whole country. They are harmless and great for catching mosquito’s and other insects.

As far as the dead bugs you claim : We are one of the few hotels that clean our rooms twice daily, so the chances of having dead bugs is rare. The cleanliness of our hotel has always received great reviews. In the case that you felt the room did not meet your standards you should have notified reception and we would have taken care of the issue.

3) Pigeons come to drink at the fountain in our well maintained, elegant courtyard. Most visitors find this charming, and use the opportunity to take many great pictures. Perhaps you could have done the same and taken a moment to notice the beauty of our courtyard instead of spending your vacation time counting pigeons!

All in all we think your review is a very unfair critique of the Poetry Festival and tropical climate conditions, which have nothing to do with our hotel. Hotel staff was not only surprised to read your comments and your rating, but also feel sad about it, as they seem to have delivered a great service and even had a nice talk with you!! We invite you to rethink your evaluation and/or contact us directly at marketing@hotelestrada.com.

However, it was a pleasure serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews