We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time out at Casa Lucia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I just spent a blissful and relaxing week staying at the beautiful Casa Lucia! I was honored to be the first hotel guest of which I had no idea on arrival! It was a true escape from my busy city life....I can highly recommend a stay! The inclusive morning yoga sessions were a wonderful way to start the day with excellent instructors! The rooms, pool and courtyard are stunning and a perfect place to retreat after a day in the hot city! I also thoroughly enjoyed having the relaxed tapas bar upfront for dinner on evenings I did did not want to venture out on! Super fresh and interesting menu - the cook is superb! The sisters whom own Casa Lucia were so very accommodating and helped me to plan and organize my trip pre and during making everything flow wonderfully! The Casa is perfectly located from the city center...just far enough away to feel tranquil and then near enough to feel close to everything! I hope to one day return to Casa Lucia and take my husband to join my retreat experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinescales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloisa M, Propietario at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hello Catherine,
Thank you very much for your review of Casa Lucia. As the owners and managers it was a pleasure to read your comments about your experience. As you said we are a yoga retreat as well as a hotel, and we work to create this peaceful atmosphere so guests can take some time out for themselves.
I really appreciate your feedback on the yoga classes, and the tapas bar. Thank you for visiting us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to beautiful Nicaragua & Casa Lucia.
Warm Regards & Happy Holidays
Eloisa & Arantxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvesricaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank txellduchsans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Excelente y silencioso..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gilwellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb-Ara2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annabelle4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#8 of 45 in Granada
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 135 | 1.5 blocks west of La Flor Panamena, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $77 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lucia offers boutique hotel suites and vacation apartments in the heart of the colonial city of Granada, Nicaragua. We are a natural hotel with a warm and sustainable approach. We care about health and wellness and we include a yoga class for every guest to enjoy. Our five beautiful hotel suites and vacation apartments are situated in a tropical oasis of flowers and coconut palms. They open to a private interior courtyard with a large Swimming Pool away from street noise. You may find us to be a tropical Paradise! We serve a healthy breakfast that is both authentic and nutritious with organic coffee and fresh fruits. Our Vacation Apartments are bright, spacious and comfortable, ideal for a long-term stay in Nicaragua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing