We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great, the setting did not have much personality, but the service was pleasant and the overall experience good”

Restaurante El Marlin
Ranked #18 of 168 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Peruvian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Seafood . fusion cousine .
La Ceiba, Atlantida, Honduras
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was great, the setting did not have much personality, but the service was pleasant and the overall experience good”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Marlin is kind of out of the way, and it does not look like much when you see it from the street. But the food is very good, quite original and the service was great. We were part of large group, and I believe they were slightly overstretched, but we had the place to ourselves and they went out of their way to make us happy. I definitely recommend it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    76
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Do NOT miss this place! It is not located on Calle Calzada, where much of the nightlife in the city appears to be, but make sure to ask or look for it!

We enjoyed the most amazing meal at this restaurant! The Ceviche simply the best we have ever had! The Shrimp WOW! And the Steak was delicious!

The price, the value, the service Top Notch! Cannot wait to return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and wonderful!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Don't miss this great find in Granada: It's not on Calle Calzada where much of the night life in Granada appears to be. Look for it and you will find fabulous, tasty, beautifully prepared food served to please. Every bite of my ceviche was pleasing. The Peruvian Causa was artfully presented and the cook allowed for my vegetarian request on this dish. My husband and I ate there twice during our 10 day stay in Granada and have delightful food memories that will draw us back there on our next visit to Granada. They are willing to accommodate large groups as well. Thank you Karlita, Bosco and Billy for great food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lascool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New restaurant find off 'the beaten path' is AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Price to value, freshness, service, casual and quaint atmosphere and convenience is exceptional! We were chauffeured by the restaurant owners to and from the restaurant but that wasn't the exceptional part. A 5 star menu, Chilean wine and fresh off-the-boat seafood, coupled with outstanding service made this USA traveller and her dining mates ecstatic! thank you, El Marlin for the hospitality and fond culinary memories! Order the first item on the menu and you'll talk about this meal the rest of your trip (as random as Peruvian fish over mashed potatoes and avocado sounds, it was one of a kind delicious!).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angiel928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cerviche!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Two orders. Delightful! This restaurant was very close to our hotel. Service was great. The fish was delicious. Everyone pleased

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Marlin also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Restaurante El Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing