We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIgh quality experience”

Restaurante El Marlin
Ranked #18 of 165 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Peruvian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Seafood . fusion cousine .
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HIgh quality experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We shared a lovely dinner for our anniversary recently at El Marlin and were so greatly impressed we returned again. The food was excellently prepared, the service impeccable and we were thoroughly impressed both times. The owner/host greeted us personally, the chef, also came to our table for a brief visit. Both visits we and our guests chose different offerings to be able to taste a wide variety, each offering was delicious and of very high quality. El Marlin is a fine, high quality dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10Lilymaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    76
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Carazo, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to El Marlin for my husband's birthday dinner. The service was excellent for a larger group and the food was amazing! I hardly ever eat fish and I had the guapote (fish) with avocado, mashed potato, onion, and the flavors worked so well together. It is one of the yummiest meals I have ever had! The staff was all flexible and accomodating. A small little restaurant with amazing dishes and great service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ells424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate at El Marlin last night- what a wonderful meal we had! My sister had the beef, cooked exactly the way she ordered it. I had a seafood medley that included two lobster tails, two pieces of thick white fish wrapped in bacon a half dozen shrimp, eggplant, peppers, zucchini, potatoes, plantains, green beans all grilled to perfection accompanied by two delicious dipping sauces. Waitstaff was very good but not intrusive. Very comfortable atmosphere. Nice music at a nice level. Two beers and a glass of wine later we had spent a grand total of 774 cordobas ($33) including tax and tip. Can't beat that for one of the best meals we've ever had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ate at El Marlin on the second night of our 10-day trip in Nicaragua and it remained our favorite meal of our whole 10-day trip in Nicaragua. I had the 'tower' of fish, mashed potatoes, and avocado (Causa Limena?), that had so many delicious flavors in it. I believe the owner said there were three different sauces involved in its creation. We also loved the ceviche and my husband enjoyed his Mediterranean fish dish. The location was refreshing in that it was away from the more touristy restaurant area but an easy stroll to get to. Overall, flavorful food that is beautifully presented--for a newer restaurant, El Marlin is off to a terrific start!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beanvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I have experienced many wonderful restaurants here in Granada. We have added El Marlin to that list. We have now eaten there four times and have not been disappointed. The quality of the food is superb. The seafood and other fish taste as if it had been swimming earlier that day. The owners go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. Off the beaten path, but well worth finding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chica5471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Marlin also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Restaurante El Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing